You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Free Libraries - the decentralized librarychain.

in #life7 years ago

Sorry i was away! The idea was a sweet as sugar. You are really brainstorming! We may look into this to make it happen but in reality i have not heard before now of anything like this or seen in my area! I am in Asia though! But you are really building on the beauty of #steemgigs concept! @inphiknit may love to grow on this too!
@stellabelle may want to read this one!

Sort:  

I will have 20 or 30 sbds from post rewards and from my steemgig I did the other day. I will be willing to throw in as payment/reward .. I just wasn't sure if I need to coordinate with you guys or if I should just post a steemgig and throw your name in at the end or something.. and I only kinda know what I wanted to do for the gig, I am open to suggestions. And I believe there are some in Asia. Not sure how many. But it's only a few years old now. They have added a lot if little libraries since I heard of them about 2 years ago.

No restrictions! This is one of the most beautiful steemgig out there and that is the aim! Among every other thing we love steemit marketing or steem growth too. We hope people attempt to participate when you put it, i am pretty sure they will cos it is a beauty!
We are hopeful try to participate when you finally upload.
Our recent post, so you understand that there are no restriction!
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@steemgigs/steemgigs-there-are-more-steemians-in-need-than-you-know-join-us-let-s-fix-this-you-were-never-alone

I think it would be nice to have "foreign" books in your local LFL. Especially if they are "classics" in a different country that you have never heard of.

For example I watch many animes, I know at least half a dozen that were strongly influenced by Night on the Galactic Railroad by Miyzawa Kenji, not least my beloved book girl.
But afaik there exists no German translation of that book. Isn't that a pity?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64