There Via Here

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Know thyself. Really, deeply, truly...

know.

Life. Yoga. Purpose. It’s not about ascending to higher and higher levels of consciousness. It’s not about getting somewhere different via altered states of mind. That’s fun and can provide experiences to help you wake up. To observe how the you that you identify as responds to experiences, substances, etc.

But the truth is...there is no where to go, no practice to do, and no higher levels to attain. Instead it is very, very simple. What seems hidden to us, once known, is in plain sight. Look not out there, but in... deeper, simpler, lower. Less ethereal and more root. There is no out there. It is all and only here & now.

This is it.

This is ALL there is.

Here and now.

841B5ECA-DA7F-47FD-880E-A23997314154.jpeg

Drop all the seeking. Drop all the longing. Drop the searching and the planning and the analyzing. Drop the visualizing to manifest something more, something different. Just drop your gaze down, down, down... close the eyes and look deep inside at what you perceive to be your self until the self, itself, disappears. ✨

That’s it. Then you’re there...via here.

Sort:  

You managed to put into words the indescribable. Really left me out of comments. Reading this post was like reading a chapter from the I am that by Nisargadatta Maharaj.
Now I'm waiting for the next of its kind ;)

This is the message all around me lately...different conversations with different people and it keeps coming up. Including chatting here in comments with you. :)

I started reading a Nisargadatta Maharaj book last night. It’s stupendous and I am very grateful to you for directing me to it. I’m sure reading it along with all my convos lately helped dislodge those words out of me today.

This morning I practiced yoga, and at the end sitting in silence those words 👆🏼 (The post) Just came in my head. It felt like that message came through me. It’s not really by me. But I know it to be true.

Can’t guarantee my next post will be as profound, but who knows? And my ego appreciates your praise on this post...about transcending my ego. 😆 I was hoping you’d see it because I knew you’d understand it.

Hugs

Glad I saw it and I really understand what you are writing about and how it feels when you have such inspiration. I had also some casual "non dual" feelings like yours and I consider them my "true me" moments. I don't think that we are living in a matrix or that any other experience is worthless, because it's not. Such moments you can have while playing with a dog, having sex or simply driving. They can't be predicted, understood through mental concepts or claimed as your own posesions as a person. You can just be glad that they are and that you are aware of them...

Life. Yoga. Purpose. It’s not about ascending to higher and higher levels of consciousness.

Drop all the seeking. Drop all the longing. Drop the searching and the planning and the analyzing. Drop the visualizing to manifest something more, something different. Just drop your gaze down, down, down... close the eyes and look deep inside at what you perceive to be your self until the self, itself, disappears. ✨

I completely agree with you, But what if both were the same thing and only words that fool us to believe they are different.

Seeking implies not having, and the more one drops seeking the more he feels having it all.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is it. Blessings and appreciation for your grace 🙏💯

Thank you 🙏🏽

This seems so relaxed. Amazing view on the apartment, I can imagine waking up everyday to have breakfast there! And then going to the beach each sunday to get a little bit of Vitamin C :)

It’s a dream setting. I’m very fortunate to call this place home. 😀

Inspiring. Looking deep down to oneself really gives a meaningful sense of one. I appreciate your words of philosophy. And the picture too.

Thank you very much 🙏🏽

You're welcome ♥

Others have commented better. You are right: we only have "here and now". Why do I have such a hard time with that myself, always waiting for better days?

This is all there is, so be kind to each other.

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
be kind to one another and read Joe's erotica

We all play that game...waiting for and thinking we will be happier when and if... it’s all just the games the egos play. We can’t even stop it! 😂 but we can bring awareness to it.

Hugs

Wow what a view!!!

I know, right?! It’s incredible 🙏🏽

I like the apartment over the seashore, good to do yoga on this location

Yes thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66