Childhood dreams

in #life6 years ago

Today we talked with my friend about children. The essence of the conversation was whether to buy the child expensive things, because he still does not understand. My friend believes, that there are no differences for a child in what bed to sleep, in what infant car seat to ride. He believes, that adults themselves want to spend a lot of money on children and often realize their own fantasies. My friend has kids and he still thinks so. I agree, that we certainly realize some part of our childhood fantasies, but to a greater extent we are guided by the head when shopping. Often more expensive thing is better than cheap. If we are talking about a child car seat, the essence is not in beauty, but in the safety and comfort of the baby. And Yes, I believe that the child should be pampered, within reasonable limits of course. After all, only in childhood a child plays toys, roller skates and scooters, childhood is only once. I still remember my mother bringing me Barbie doll furniture from Moscow. When I woke up that morning and saw this pink miracle in the middle of my room, my delight was no limit! Now I know, how much money my mom spent, but this is one of my childhood's most vivid memories!!! This doll furniture is still in the closet, waiting for my daughter to grow up))) I think, all girls are princesses, they want a cozy bed, dolls and beautiful hairpins. Little boys have dreams, too. So, why don't we bring them to life? Another friend of mine, when he found out, how much money we spend on our daughter, said, that he would think about whether he really wants children. He said as long as he wanted to spend the same amount of money on himself) How many people - so many opinions!

11.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Image:
http://hobbylab24.blogspot.ru/2016/06/blog-post.html?m=1

Sort:  

I see your point. Most African parent who were raised by poor parent would want their own children to enjoy what they did not enjoy while growing up.
However, the watch word should be moderation, in whatever we do or buy for them we should always be moderate and not be extravagant.

I totally agree with you. When we grew up poor or our parents could not really give us everything that we saw and wanted just because our friends had it, we should take care when we are parents too, to take care in not spoiling them by giving them what we were not able to receive in our childhood.

I agree with you! Thanks for comment!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I personally believe we don't actually grow up, we just become bigger kids. While we fool ourselves with man made complexities and making it seem like adulthood is this thing exclusively for grown-ups many of the motivations are still childlike and we try to mask them with pretentious actions

I embrace my childlike self and i don't ever want to lose it, having that youthful vigour and ignorance and enjoying the wolrd around you for the magical place it is, is a wonderful mind set to have

Adulthood just seems like too much of a drag lol, seems like a miserable existance

It's great to keep in soul a piece of our childhood!

I think your friend is right when he thinks that a child does not care about the bed he/she sleeps in or many other things BUT that only holds truth depending on the age of the child. Once a child reaches the age where he is able to see the difference between his bed and his friend's bed, he will start questioning his circumstances. Then it is up to us as the parents to explain that we are able to provide for them in a certain way depending on what we have and are capable of giving them. But it is also always in our capabilities to put aside a small sum of money to surprise them with something that they really like if we are able to do it. Children should never be spoiled just because we feel guilty because we cannot give them everything that we would like to give them. They should learn from an early age that they should also bring a little bit of "doing" to "receive" into the whole family equation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48