Move Done 🎨 On to Bigger and Better thingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Okay, we are all sick of hearing about the move.

Done - did it. I have the kitchen to organize and then you will all see how to make your own pickles, yeah, better than Claussen pickles. You name it and I pickle it!

Now that the move is behind me, I can move on to bigger and better things. I live in Argentina where we don't find anything like the heavenly Claussens. There are pickles that taste like pickles but only on Burger King burgers. You know how floppy those are - No thanks.

As a whole, the new kitchen works for small jobs - only two burners and I am getting used to having electric ones. But the kitchen is like a studio for making things. So now I will prep some things here and others there, and then start filming. Bitchute works sometimes, or if I can get Dtube working, then I am off to the races.

Email Woes

I am still working out some kinks caused by the move. Remember that I said I lost my email service? Yeah the one associated with all my bills and accounts. It's called Hushmail.com. They shut it off because I had no signed on in 20 days. I ended up being the nightmare of all nightmares when it comes to squeaky wheels. I hit them on twitter, then by contact form, I sent them links to steemit blogs mentioning their service and how they shut off people who are busy in the midst of a move.

My account was restored in a week. They restored my account on account of all the times I mentioned Hushmail here on Steemit. Yup - I sent them links and said that their cutting my email off is on the blockchain forever.

I would have paid them a yearly fee or whatever but they don't take money. Just plastic cards and even worse - flimsy rectangles with dead guys' pictures on them.

Now it's one by one, changing my email address on all my service accounts, exchanges, blah, I have to switch over all my services to a real provider that accepts bitcoin, dash or steem. Protonmail takes bitcoin and it only costs 0.007 per year.

Now about trading

I really don't have to switch anything because all the exchanges I have accounts on are empty because they are crap! Poloniex kept halting withdrawals, delisting great coins, then they stole a deposit (no answer from support). Done!

I used a very profitable system there before and I wanted to start the same thing on Bittrex. The same system I made from 2 to 20 bitcoins with before (see links) a few bitcoins per / mo. is worth having some coins on an exchange.

See what it's about on these links (don't use poloniex though - rip off)

First post
Second Post
Third Post
Suspecting them of something underhanded post

I deposited several bitcoins into Bittrex

and was getting ready to make some trades when I discovered that Bittrex is not allowing withdrawals either.

bittrex.jpg

They have allowed me to make small daily withdrawals in order to get my bitcoins out of the Bittrex Exchange - lucky thing. But now...

They are asking for my Full Name, Address, City, ...

Passport Number and probably other personal info along with that. I am sorry people! The internet is just not safe for any of that. Everything flows over Network Interface Cables and can be read as it hops from server to server.

That, my friends is why I am a sponge.

I will be anonymous as long as the internet is totally unsecured.

Immediately I knew I was done with Bittrex

It was a short and counter productive relationship.

U.S. law still allows small players (even ones who take out $50k in small increments) to trade as long as they don't exceed the daily maximum.

Now I just need an exchange that won't kidnap my coinage! Any suggestions on a new exchange? I am now using openledger and got myself a fist full of bitshares, but it's slow going. Can anyone tell me how to get on a higher volume gateway? Or whatever I need to do there? I am so newbish on Openledger - so many options. Let me know! Please!

Walking in the streets

If you need an oil change, you are looking at the wrong place. Sometimes English words on your sign bring in more business - it doesn't seem to matter what words. These guys sell phone cases.

2017-02-11 13.08.30.jpg

But, walking around my neighborhood, I also found a small pottery shop. I have not found them open very much, but I will beg to work on their wheel. If they won't let me make things there, I may just buy them out. Pots and glazing is one of my talents.

Until next time - more complaints - more food - more fun in the sun.

Sort:  

Any thoughts on the Halo platform for decentralized trading?

Signing up as we speak! I will have an account before you are able to respond.

Thanks. How old is this and can I trust it with 20k?

A lot of times they are only as good as how long they have been around, and Gox was around for a long time until it wasn't. So there's that.

I clicked to watch the movie (demo) since I could not find a "create an account" part. My computer crashed. So far so strange. I will still try it if there is a way to get an account on Halo.

My aplogies, I thought Halo was up and running. Reading through their site shows that the exchange is still a month away from launch. The token sale finished a few weeks ago.

Thanks for that - it would have taken me forever to figure out what you have already been watching. I will start watching the halo coin price too ;)

I find Open Ledger very complicated, or is it because I'm a noob in the cryptos?

No. I am not a noob and it is complicated. from keys, to *.bin files, to open.Dash coins etc.

But it is safe as a money parking mechanism unless all the witnesses quit running those nodes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50