A Super Simple Trading Strategy Anyone Can Use (results)

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago, I posted the no-stress trading system have been using.

Trading 1

The system I presented last month does not require a lot of thinking or analysis. You just need to drop any emotional regard you might have for any coin, then execute a logical trade. No planning required. Just stop in, look at the "BTC Value" column, see which ones are higher than 1btc and sell the excess. Look for others that are below 1btc and buy enough to put them back up there.

I was maintaining a 1btc level on three coins, a 0.5 level on another three, and a 0.25 on three others, totaling about 5.5 btc. The chart on my first Super Simple Trading Strategy post shows where I was then, and the image below shows where I am now, with a profit just shy of two bitcoins.

Let me say again that holding coins on any website is the same as putting them in a stranger's pocket. Poloniex has never been hacked (that I know of) but that doesn't mean they won't be.

Now I am maintaining a 1btc level on 6 assorted coins.

Poloniex - Bitcoin-Cryptocurrency Exchange - Balances (2).jpg

Imgur

It's hard to just blindly buy after seeing what the charts look like. I have found it easier to just scroll past the chart and execute the perfect "buy" amount. Then just hit the back button and go back to the "Balances" page.

On the way up though, you'll find that it's easy to sell. I was raking in hundreds of dollars in profits and sometimes needed to sell several times per hour. It's nice to scoop in those 0.15 or even 0.23 bitcoins that hang over the top.

The strategy can be used with tenths or halves of bitcoins as well. I was holding round fractions as of three weeks ago. Since then I have added coins and moved into whole bitcoins. See the first post here here.

Imgur
Imgur

No matter the coin, this system works and builds wealth.
Imgur

Give it a try over the holiday weekend.

Whale

Imgur

Cover image source: Stairs

I appreciate your comments, upvote, resteems and following.

I upvote all friendly comments and reciprocate other good will :)

Sort:  

Thank you for this. Im still learning about all of this crypto and trading. Appreciate every learning tool that is shared. Thanks again.

i have to try this out on a lower btc level

Lower levels work well too. Especially when coins fluctuate a ton!

You are really doing a great job! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for giving a little way to succeed.
Good luck.!!

Thank you for your insight @sponge-bob.

Will give portfolio an overview....interesting strategy.

Well I am intrigued. I'm off to read this first post which I missed!

I really like your daily videos too. Thanks.

Great strategy. Works. Thank you.

Glad you have tried it. Simple and affective!

I know what I'm doing this week. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74