Poloniex - Could it be they are driving down Steem prices?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poloniex7 years ago

One out of every ten transfers from Poloniex fails. Sad stats.

Though I have been using a very simple and successful trading system on Poloniex for over a year, I have sadly needed to pull out of the exchange. I have lost several transfers with no response. But even with those losses, I have made well over ten bitcoins worth of profits using my system.

A simple trading system to buy low and sell high...

First post can be seen here.

Second post can be seen here.

Third post can be seen here.

The below notice is a lie. I daily withdrew and transfered both Eth and Steem. I assure you there are no problems with the Steem network, but only with the honesty of @poloniex.

Still, I discourage any use of @poloniex

due to their liquidity problems and false asertions that there is some sort of Steem/SBD difficulties. I have transferred Eth and Steem daily in large amounts from @bittrex without fail day in and day out. My guess is that @poloniex is attempting to manipulate the price, driving it down in order to buy low, then removing the "temporary difficulties" that don't exist.

I am not going to do much writing on this...

But I do want to show that I have pulled out and will not be going back to them.
Here is the series of images showing my withdrawal from there.

I used to maintain 1btc balances of several coins - always buying when below 1btc and selling when above.

Now you can see in the "BTC value" column of each coin, that I have indeed been selling out.
Then withdrawing either Steem or Bitcoins - one more day and I should have it all out.



Remeber MtGox, and do what you want with this warning. I have an ability for identifying companies that won't last.


Find me at @spongebobcrypto on twitter or on bitchute
Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post. Very informative and useful to the reader. Poloniex has been acting up. At times very unreliable. Switch to Bittrex. Good work and good content. Will continue to follow. Enjoyed your post.

Muchas gracias por la informacion. Gracias por el consejo a tiempo!!! Conoces una plataforma a parte de bittrex? Te sigo!

Si. Bittrex y Bitshares son los unicos que tengo por ahora. Sigo buscando algo util.

Gracias!, yo de estos solo utilicé bittrex y hasta ahora sin problemas...

I've transferred a bunch of ETH out of Poloniex with no problem the other day.

Me too. Like I said, it's that one in ten that fails and you can't get an answer from @poloniex support. The other nine, are all good.

An algorithm could conceivably "shave" off orders and return those types of results to manipulate markets. Being a totally unregulated sector there is nothing but the crowd to stop them.

thanks for the heads up.

What concerns me more about Polo is that the employees don't know who their Boss is ! I withdraw everything i had in Polo 2 weeks ago ! I was lucky enough to get away the Cryptsy, Gox , Mintpal dramas ! dont wanna lose my strike !

Ha. We both were able to see what was coming. Good going.

I noticed the same probs with the price of Steem trading even in April

I have given up on Poloniex. I lost a ton in the Mt Gox fiasco and dont intend to be burned again. Polo have frozen withdrawls and refused to answer tickets for weeks. When withdrawls have been unfrozen, Steem withdrawls have been suspended so you just cant get funds out! I wont be using them again.

I waited over on e week to write this post. I tried them by twitter first, begged them to care about their own company.

they have given up

why shouldn't wee.

Thanks for your comment - warn others - resteem.

I've resteemed. Still got some dust on there (which annoys me) but otherwise nothing. I lost a load in fees, just transferring between coins trying to get some value out. Its ridiculous. Not sure if they are having technical issues, on the take or about to go belly up but people are going to get burned by them soon.

which exchange should we use for sbd trading

Not sure. I was using @poloniex until they became unreliable. They are still holding 6300 steem for over a week now an won't answer me.
It's really starting to look like MtGox did before they halted all withdrawals.

Upvoted me @nazarwills

DELETED

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68