Visit with me !! California; Trending Ice Cream Shop

in #life6 years ago (edited)

@splendorhub ice cream me inside.jpg

Hi Steemians,
Today I'd like to share something that has to be trending here in California. Handcrafted ice cream parlors are popping everywhere.

A La Minute is located in Old Towne Orange, so its centered among many restaurants including The Pizza Press, Bruxie, and Smoqued BBQ. It's also on a beautiful street where it's fun to walk around, so perfect for date night or going out with the girls!

@splendorhub La Minute sitting.jpg

@splendorhub ice cream.jpg

This spot is known for the creative and super delicious ingredients. Here's a list of some of the choices:

-Beet and Goat Cheese

  • Olive Oil Vanella Bean
    -Espresso Chip
    -Strawberry Balsamic ........... to name a few.

@splendorhub interior.jpg
Part of the decor used at this place is at the same time being display for sale. This is a way this shop helps the local artist.

What makes this particular ice cream shop fun is the process in which ice cream is being made. Starting with the mixture of all the ingredients into the mixing bowl.

Once the mixing bowl is set, the pouring of liquid nitrogen begins.

Liquid nitrogen is simply nitrogen (which makes up 78% of our atmosphere) in a liquid state. It is -321 degrees and obviously very cold.

Using liquid nitrogen to rapidly freeze ice cream minimizes the size of the ice crystals and results in a much creamier ice cream.

I ordered my favorite! Avocado
Avocado flavored ice cream topped w/ honey water and waffle crisp! Yes, I know, avocado as a dessert sounds pretty strange but trust me when I say it's so so good! I get it almost every single time, it's a must try!! delicious, creamy, and not overly sweet.

@splendorhub table ice cream.jpg
I can't wait to be back ! Let me know what you thought of my visit to this ice cream shop below :)
What's the strangest ingredient combination for ice cream you've had? Let me know below.

If you're looking for the best nitrogen-ice cream joint in town, this is definitely the place to go!

Let all you do be done in love, ❣️ @splendorhub

beso.jpg

If you haven't seen any of my previous post, click on the links below :)

https://steemit.com/life/@splendorhub/attitude-is-everything

https://steemit.com/life/@splendorhub/don-t-fear-failure

Sort:  

As always, you are looking so pretty, all the time i have good experience to visit the ice cream parlor.
I love avocado ice cream, its perfect ingredient for the making of ice cream, contain low fructose.
love your way to express, stay in touch splendor......
Thanks a lot...

Last time it was cookies and now it is ice cream :-P

Those mixers with liquid nitrogen looks awesome!

Eating them treats is my favorite part :)'

I can imagine, this stuff looks good :-)

Looks yummy! I have to learn how to make some good ice cream here!
Can’t beat good home made ice cream!

Nora, wow, great photos for sure. Great cafe. Love ice-cream so much.

KEEP SPAMMING & YOU GET MORE FLAGS!!!

@SteemFlagRewards I warned this account to stop the comment spam but they never stopped.

Please consider to UPVOTE this warning if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

I love ice cream beautiful restaurant with variety of ice creams.
Please upvote ..............

Thank you for your comment :)

Cool article, that olive oil vanilla bean sounds pretty interesting, have you tried it? :)

I have not, I've also tried the beet ice cream... it was delicious :)

Give me an update if you try it :) and beet ice cream that's original!!!

Sure thing :)

Thank you for sharing this place with us ;)

Glad you enjoyed it :)

your post is very good and I like it, I'm very glad when you stop in my post, if you do not want anything too because I'm quite happy if we become a better friend thanks

Wow! Another Californian :) let me know if you ever in the Bay Area

Thank you :) I really appreciate you're support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87