Have the Auto-Vote Bots Been Run Out of Dodge?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is an update on a post I wrote recently that yielded, by current Steem value one penny….well two…one of them my own…

While, I am rme and smh (as prolly you are, too) I am reminded to be grateful as Steem platforms continue to offer more than FB and Tweetland posting. If you’ve followed my blog, you know how much I avoid both FB and Twtr, only using each on the rarest occasion.

But, that’s not what this post is about. This post is a second call-to-action regarding the Steemit platform.

It would really be a great thing if a percentage of Steemians (worldwide) were paid in STEEM POWER to filter posts to be sure they meet the criteria.

Btw, is it just me or has some of the bot drama calmed down?

Let’s hope so. It would really make the platform more attractive if posts couldn’t get bot votes until the criteria was met.

This would prevent meme posts with great titles and no content from passing through without a brief 100 words or less defining what inspired the ‘art’.

Now granted, if some enthusiastic developer would just upstart a memes channel, similar to DLive, we’d all be to-the- moon happy. Of course, if memes were banned from Steemit that is...lol...Correct...not a fan of memes.

My hope is to have a filter installed that can monitor word-count, requiring at least background information of what a given post is about. This reminds me, my other vexation is clicking on a post that offers nothing more than a video without any details of what I can expect if I choose to watch.

This, of course, is all jmho.

I’d love to know if you think hiring a few content mediators would improve the platform. Or better yet, develop preview bots to counter the over-saturated auto bots.

Best regards.

Peace.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54