3 Reasons To Keep A Journal – Spencer Coffman

in #life6 years ago (edited)

keep-a-journal-spencer-coffman.png

From Benjamin Franklin to Winston Churchill, many of history’s greatest achievers have kept a journal or diary at some point in their lives.

Their reasons for doing so have varied, and whatever they were, historians thank them for writing things down. Click here to continue reading


For more great information take a look at the supplemental content on this website. and check out these great blog posts. In addition, feel free to connect with me on social media.

If you've found this post to be useful in any way, kindly show your support by upvoting, commenting, sharing, and resteeming. You may also wish to follow me and be alerted when I post new content.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

facebook-icon.png twitter-icon.png instagram-icon.png pinterest-icon.png linkedin-icon.png tumblr-icon.png youtube-icon.png

Sort:  

I love to journal. Nice to keep a record of your life. I want to look back on it when I am old, and read about all the cool things I have done. #memories.

Yes, that is one of the coolest benefits of writing things down. It's great to look back on them and remember what was going on. Memory lane is a love/hate journey that is definitely a trip.

I find this particularly useful after reading my Bible. Along the meditative/tool line, it helps condense my thoughts so I know where to start from next time. I think people would use journaling more if they knew how influential writing things down can be in terms successful lifestyle changes. Enjoyed reading!

Yes, it is great to get your thoughts on paper. It really helps free the mind and allows it to focus on other tasks. As long as you know where your paper is then you'll have all those thoughts and ideas there. It's like a pneumonic device!

Thanks for pointing out this article in your comment on my post, I really enjoyed your perspective on journaling. Indeed, everything you laid out in this article is so true! I find that when I write I do feel much better, clear-headed, much more so than typing words. Putting pen to paper is just different in some way, in a very good way :)

Yes, journaling is an activity that really has more benefits than we realize. It is so good for us but many people consider it to be a 'sissy' thing to do so they don't do it. However, if more people wrote down their thoughts then they would be able to become a much better version of themselves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86