finding the right path in life

in #life7 years ago

I will share my expirience here, cause I wish that someone shared this things to me, it would save me so much time and needless suffering.
As a second post on Steemit, I will share more of my personal life story, and things that helped me, in hope to help someone else. hope you will enjoy it!
I was happy and content child, altough everyone sayd that I was too much of a dreamer, that I live in clouds and so on. From early age I was refusing to eat meat cause I loved all animals and didn't understand why people ate them. I lived in my own world when everything was perfect, making pasteline figurines, drawing a lot, writing songs before I even started to go to school. As I grew up, people started to have much impact on me and my way of life. Turning 21, I god into an intense relationship. after a while things got drastic. I fell into depression and didn't know how to get out of it. I even started to eat meat. Not focusing on handling my own emotions, I started to see all the things in the world that are wrong and that put me deeper in sorrow. I wasn't just a normal basic person that was fighting for myself in this world. i cared for others, even when I could'n help them. I started to read many conspiracy theories which was even worse for my views on the world. I was focusing too much on others and lost trust in people and humanity. I felt so alone, as if there was no one like me in the world. Along with that negative perception my body started to felt dis ease That put me all the way down but.....if I didn't fall so low i would never become a person I am today!
When you fall down, you start to look for solutions.
Removing animal products was the first and most beneficial step in my life. My emotions were easy to handle after the first month and I begin to realise that this was the smartest decision possible . Depression was gone all by itself without me doing anything about it (except removing death from my menu). I began to realise other difficulties, like toxic relationships, so as hard for me it was, I began to move from certain people that didn't have the right impact on me. I've had to get back in those times when I was a child with no worries in my mind. Creativity was the KEY. Getting back in art and creating as much as possible, my peace of mind came back to me. Staying in that creative path, focusing more on my own world than with what's happening outside, helped me to connect with inner answers and I am content now.

I will be writing more things that were benefitial for me, but for now, here are some of my artworks. have a nice day and remember to smile :)
IMG_0411.JPG

IMG_0737.JPG

Sort:  

We all have our paths! Glad you're a vegan now, but remember... It's about the animals! :) I understand now that I can fall back into deppresion just like before, so if I do, I won't be going back to eating flesh!
I had a dream today, of me yelling at my family waving with a piece of uncooked meat, telling them it's a corpse of an animal.
All I saw in their eyes is pity.
Maybe I'm ruining myself to spread a message people just refuse to understand. It's the biggest dillema of mine... So hard to shut up, yet so hard to speak...
Hey those pics are interesting... Is that your artwork?

Congratulations @sparkwise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow I kinda see myself in you. Experiencing some same things. I admire how you refused to eat meat when you was a child :) I started to think about this in my early twenties. I see you are empathic person and you see injustice around. I also had period when I was depressed when reading alot about conspiracy theories/truth.. Removing animal products is something that also rised me up! I am glad to see you are on good path and content.. Really quality read.. I am kinda lazy/scared of my creativity.. Not alot of selfesteem so its sometimes hard to express myself.. and maybe Im looking for perfection so Im never satisfied with my work..but I must say you inspired me.. I have to create something! Even if its not perfect.. I will just play.. Thank you.. Most of all I like how you think of other people and you are trying to help us with your own experience.. Salute!

Congratulations @sparkwise! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sparkwise! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42