SteemDance - It´s Showtime

in #life7 years ago (edited)

After a long, stressful, hectic but extreme joyful week, we finally made it happen to create a dance show in less than a week. 



After many years of learning how to dance, I use to teach young dancers in one of the most popular dance studios in Hamburg. The studio organizes a show night once a year in the middle of Hamburgs Party district. It is called Happening and its a show where all dancers come together and represent their unique dance classes. 

@sirwinchester is teaching at the studio since over 10 years and always created the dopest shows with one of the best dancers in northern Germany. I was so lucky to join them 6 years ago where I got to learn the difference between normal dancers and passionate dancers! 

It was always a rough time during the training season, 2 weeks before the show. We put so much energy and love into the choreographies and effects. Every detail was practiced over and over again until we dreamed of dancing the show.

Anyway, yesterday was showtime!

Saturday morning - 12pm - we had rehearsals in the party location to practice the line-up on stage. 


After the rehearsals we went into the shopping center to get the last piece of our outfit because our shipment from America is still delayed. Luckily we found some jackets and bought them for the whole crew, hoping they would like the style. Now was time for some good food. We went into a fish restaurant and @sirwinchester wrote more about the delicious food which they served. 

All dancers were hyped at the end of the day and they just wanted to be finally on stage after hours and days of practice !

The show went great! Everything happened just as planned and I am so happy about how it turned out. Here is the Video filmed by a private person. I will post the original filmed video as soon as I get the final cut holding in my hands. 



Now the stress fell down off our shoulders and we were just so happy that everything went so well during the show. The feedback was incredible!

@sirwinchester @mrs.steemit @agent @vanylou, another dancer and I chose to go to a place called Henny´s. We tried out 5 different Gin and ordered some appetizers in addition. We had a lot of fun and were exited to hit the club.



As some of my followers maybe already recognized - I am not a party girl and barely visit any clubs especially not in Hamburg. But yesterday was a different situation because we had an aftershow party going on. I need to mention that the music wasn´t that good. I am a lover of hip hop and R&B music but this club´s DJ wasn´t doing his job very well. Nevertheless we had fun and a nice time dancing to super random songs and laughing around. 


I hope you enjoyed the video of our performance on stage.

This was also the reason why I haven´t been active the last two days. 

Of course I need to mentioned that I reached 1000 here on Steemit! This is so unreal. I just made my 500 follower special 17 days ago. I will do a post about it in the next few days so stay updated for that and don´t forget to let me know if you enjoy my dance posts 

Thanks for reading 


Stay focused

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

Your dance has perfect balance. It was pretty damn good performance. If you could post the video from front line near the stage, it would be much better. All the best too you.

You two are gorgeous and I love the style of this post.. love the inclusion of Snapchats and videos haha.

Out of curiosity, what did you feel right before the performance? I'm a performer too, and I always experience the same type of feeling right before going on and I'm wondering how similar yours might be.

Thanks for the awesome write up @soldier (and cool name)

First - thanks a lot :)
Before iI go on stage, I always feel the excitement in my tummy. I get super hyped

Yeah same here! Always in my stomach haha (and a little in my legs) but as soon as the performance starts it all seems to just.. dissipate. You just get into this zone and soon every other thought unrelated to what you're doing vanishes. Incredible feeling really.

Lot's of things going on with you. Great dancing. All the practice paid off. Celebrating even though the music was not that good. That means the celebration was special. Congratulations on the 1000. Onward for more and more.

Thanks so much! Really appreciate it

When you dance, your purpose is not to get to a certain place on the floor. It's to enjoy each step along the way.

-Wayne Dyer -

5 different types of gin is on the boarder of "party girl" lol....Of course stunned by the amazing performance, congrats @soldier.

Congrats on the successful dance show (and the 1000). Always feels good to invest time into something you love and then get to show it off in front of a crowd :) Y'all looked great on stage, well done!

Thats so true ! And thanks for the lovely words!

Well done pretty ladies.
Im a DJ at a few spots here in Switzerland, Austria. Always good to see others having fun while entertaining :)

Great show! You guys are awesome!

👏👏👌

What a crazy and gorgeous dance .......great style great performance!!!!!!!!1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53