Let Me Show You My Passion - DANCE #14: Dance Performance! (Video)

in #life7 years ago


As some of you know, I am a dancer, choreographer and also dance teacher.
One of the schools where I teach just held a bi-annual event where my students and me also performed.
So today I'd like to share some of that footage with you!

The day started at 12.30 in the morning with the final rehearsal.

The stage wasn't very wide, so it's important to practice the line-up and routine and make sure that no one bumps into someone else.





After that, we still had a few more hours to kill before the show - so we decided to go for some lunch!
We were walking around town and stumbled upon a fancy fish & chips fusion restaurant, created by a well-known German TV chef. The whole concept is about maritime flair and seafood.

My choice was a breaded pollack, with a side of sweet potato fries and truffle-infused mayonnaise!

I always like to try new variations of fish, and this filet was particularly tender and you could really taste how fresh it was.

img


And then... it was SHOWTIME!

Like I briefly mentioned in the beginning, this is a bi-annual event from one of the dance schools where I teach. All the different classes prepare a show to demonstrate their style of dancing and what you can learn when taking their classes.
It's always fun to perform on stage, and to get creative and think of a concept for a show.

Watch a video of the performance here:

Songs:

1) Omarion - Distance (Vice Remix), 2) Nicki Minaj - Romans Revenge, 3) Troiboy - O.G.


The show features a mixture of different styles - it starts with "Distance" by Omarion, a hip hop song with a catchy chorus and a slightly african-inspired beat. Next is Romans Revenge by Nicki Minaj - an absolute power choreography for women. Strength, precision and stamina are needed to perform this piece.
And then the show ends with O.G. by Troiboy - without a doubt the song with the most difficult and irregular beats.
It's a hiphop song with experimental elements, and the beats are extremely sharp and ideal to dance to.

The experience on stage was awesome as always - dancing in front of a cheering crowd gives you that certain adrenaline rush!

What was your favorite part of the performance?







Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Wow, all of your students are amazing! And it looks like yall are having a fun time and eating some pretty good food. Hopefully I can visit Germany one and get to see one of your shows :)

Thank you - I'm glad you enjoyed the show! Definitely let us know if you come to Germany!

my favorite part is third clip where dancer just bend back and stay back up.
Beside that i like your pic at start of post, you are carrying good attitude in that picture.
Thanks for sharing
@jimmyrai28

Thanks for your feedback, I appreciate it!

I like that move too. Look's like Matrix :D

Perfect moves!

👌 thank you!

Great dance! As @flauwy said the resolution is not the best, but still awesome!

Thank you! 😁

thanks for showing your craft... :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I did...it is just frustrating that I love music but music does not love me back...LOL...IDK how to dance or sing...

Isnt dance supposed to be movement of the body in rhythm to the song or the beat? But many times when i do just that my friends still make jest of me! I hope to meet u one day @sirwinchester,maybe u can teach me some of your nice dance moves!

I love dancing so much. For a while now I have not been out dancing, I hurt my left knee. I tore my acl and It has take very long to heal, and still hurts if I push it too far. It really sucks not being able to get my dance on. I specialize in the rave style dance, and modify it to new music. Usually club music and such. It is one of the only ways I can really feel peaceful. thank you for the post!

WoW, you got move.

Wow, great performance. Sadly the resultion of the video is not very high to see all details. I love the colors on stage.

Yes the video was only taken with a phone, I'll update it once I get the footage from an actual camera.
Anyway, thanks for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82