Personal Development & Self-Growth

in #life5 years ago
Learn from the Moon to stand just as powerful in darkness as you do in the light - spirit daughter 



Personal development and self-growth plays a huge part in my life. I always strive to become a better version of myself without the limits I had yesterday. Because of social media we tend to compare ourselves to others which is the worst thing you can do. We have to re-learn that supporting each other will bring us way further than comparing one another. I want to learn to complete every week with love. To acknowledge my mistakes and let them go. I want to keep the pearls of wisdom and leave the rest in the past. In this post I will talk about some techniques that helped me to overcome fears, work on my weaknesses and strengthen my faith. 


The Enemy "Emotions"

We sometimes tend to act and judge based upon our emotions. This chaos is responsible for how we feel but we allow those emotions to control us and our actions. When we feel sad, everything is dark and we don´t want to see any light because it´s easy to feel the low frequency of pain and struggles. But is it possible to release the emotions and keep going like nothing ever happened? The answer is - YES! 

You are in control of what is happening in your mind. If you choose to be happy no matter what, you are prepared for any situation. The problem is that your happiness is depending on specific decisions. For example - If your boyfriend/girlfriend breaks up with you, your life seems to be over for quite some time. You just want to lay in bed, eat chocolate and if your friends call you to meet outside you´ll find any excuse to stay inside. But as soon as your ex-boyfriend/girlfriend comes back and apologizes, you´re back on track. Why does this happen to our feelings? 

- Because we depended our happiness to a relationship. 

I am not saying that a breakup shouldn´t affect you. Love is a tough game. But instead of analyzing our feelings we get caught up in our emotions. My advice is to give yourself some minutes to feel the pain. After 5-10 minutes I want you to analyze what happened and find a solution why your body and emotions are reacting this way. Am I loosing the love of my life? Do I fear to be alone? Was he/she too jealous because I didn´t act right? There is always a solution to any problem but you have to strip down the pain in order to find a solution. 

Let´s forget the relationship part. Think about your daily life. Small things can cause aggressive and painful emotions. Traffic jam, red lights, long lines in the supermarket, cold food in restaurants etc. Such small things have the ability to ruin our day because we depended our happiness to it. Stop this! Learn to be happy no matter what will happen. Learn to help others instead of judging them. Learn to see the positive in bad situation. Learn to live with love. 


Self-Love 

Self-Love is a difficult topic to talk about. I know that many people struggle with that and so do I. Because of Social Media we think we´re never good enough. "She is skinnier than me, he has more muscles than I do, her lips are bigger than mine, his skin is smoother than mine... " Those thoughts wander through our minds while our subconsciousness picks up every word we think and we are starting to act like we´re not enough. Well, let me tell you. Everyone is unique in their own way. Every person has some special features that no one else has! 

I recently read this quote "You´re busy doubting yourself while some people are intimidated by your potential

This couldn´t be more true. We all have the potential to be great but we have to believe in ourselves. Anything is possible but we have to start at the core - our beliefs! Every morning after I wake up, I get myself a paper and a pen and write down 10 things I am proud of. Stop talking yourself out of opportunities because you don´t feel like you are "ready" yet. It´s time to jump. You are ready now!

Never think that your idols on social media are happier than you are. When you are scrolling through social media, the only thing you see is the content THEY want you to see. You never know what they are going through so never judge and work on yourself to beat the person you were yesterday!

Every morning, we get a chance to be different. A chance to change. A chance to be better. Your past is your past. Leave it there. Get on with the future part.



The one who falls and gets up is so much stronger than the one who never fell

Take these words to heart and I will leave you with that quote for today. I hope you enjoyed the first part of my "Personal Development & Self-Growth" series. 


Thank you for your time. 

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

I dont know what your career is and where your from but Steemit Inc should hire you and you should be the face of Steem. We need a Strong, beautiful woman in the PR, to sell Steem and our community to. Not a guy like Ned...... 💯😎

Thank you for your kind words. 🙏 I appreciate it a lot. I´ve always supported Steem but I guess they have a different vision than I do. I love this community and I am happy to be a part of it.

Your welcome, yeah it seems the more I'm around the community, the more I feel my vision is different as well but love the fact that I'm part of this awesome community. I'd like to invite you to our @contestkings discord as well. We run a daily whitelist for authors doing giveaways/contests, etc https://discord.gg/SMSNk7w
I would love to see you on our team but understand if you have a busy life and don't do the discord thing. Many blessings to you @soldier

Thank you! I will check it out for sure

Ned is gone and seriously I would marry soldier if I ever got the chance... then she could do what ever she wanted everyday :)

Thank you, Lasse. Appreciate your words as well 🙏😊

Always motivating thoughts good to seek positivity from you always : )

glad you like this one :)

Yes self love is important ...

Here is some entertainment for you and your lady friends... the stripper was not even hired but did it for free !!...

Its recorded by me this satourday... so here is some of what you missed from Copenhagen :)

Lidt underholdning fra igår aftes, København er nu engang mit hjem:

He did it for free, you might not believe it but I do :)

The video is not public on my youtube only with the link can you see it ...

I am personally not a big fan of strippers but I think the ladies enjoyed it ;)

Its just entertainment ... she was on a poterabent and was getting married soon after ... so last chance .. she is my type if only she had your eyes ;) https://youtu.be/-qCDypgAV_E

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Cool and hot pic at the same time 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43