I´m Going To Steemfest 2 🙌🏽

in #life7 years ago

Yes, it´s official! 

I am coming to SteemFest 2 which will be held in Lisbon, Portugal this year.




It has been 1 year and 2 months since I´ve joined Steemit. I didn´t know what to expect but I got surprised right away. The whole community welcomed me with open arms. It has been an amazing journey so far and I´m looking forward to many more adventures on this platform. When I first heard of the idea of meeting all the Steemians from all over the world, I was fascinated and exited at the same time. It could be the meet up of our lifetime. But little did I know, the event took place at a date where  I had to attend on a business trip and I sadly couldn´t make it. But this year is different. I knew about the Fest 6 months before the set date and I made everything possible to attend this year´s biggest meet up!  


What is SteemFest?

I am pretty sure that almost every user has already heard about the biggest meet up of the year. SteemFest is an event brought to life and planned by @roelandp ! He surprised everyone last year with a perfectly planned event that won´t be forgotten. All Steemians, who attended, had the most amazing time meeting each other. SteemFest 1 took place in Amsterdam and I am so exited to fly over to Lisbon this year! 



Where will SteemFest 2 take place?


SteemFest 2 will be held in Lisbon the capital of Portugal. The country is a sovereign state located on the Iberian Peninsula in southwestern Europe. There are some activities you need to do when you´re in Lisbon. Things like taking the popular yellow tramline 28, visiting Baixa which is Lisbon’s historic heart and commercial center or many other great activities. I have never been there myself but my family visited Lisbon a few months before I was born and they really enjoyed their stay. I hear so many awesome stories about the culture, delicious food and architecture. I am really looking forward to explore this unique capital and largest city in Portugal. 


In case you haven´t seen my post from last year dedicated to all attendees....

SteemDance - A SteemFest Special



At the first announcement of the SteemFest I decided that I would appear as soon as possible. Since I couldn´t make it last year, it was out of question to join all Steemians in 2017. So many people asked me if we could meet in Lisbon and here is the final answer! Yes we can! After talking to the others of our crew, we decided to book a flight, an accommodation and the tickets! After we finally determined the date of our arrival, we chose a flight and booked a place to sleep right away. Today was the time to book the SteemFest ticket! Here we go -> My Ticket To SteemFest 2 



I am just getting hyped and can not wait to pack my luggage and jump on the plane to Portugal! The weather there is currently amazing and I feel blessed to be able to escape the german autumn for a bit. 

I am sure that @roelandp will be an awesome host and will make an incredible job just like he did last year! 


Attitude and enthusiasm play a big part in my life. I get excited about the things that inspire me. I also believe in laughing and having a good time. - Dwayne Johnson


For everyone who has not booked his ticket yet - this will be the link to purchase your ticket

Now I want to show you some impressions of last year´s successful session


@roelandp


My girls @mrs.steemit & @lisadang 


- And of course some impressions in video format


______________________________________________________________________


Who is coming to this year´s SteemFest? 

I am pretty sure that there will be a livestream for everyone who couldn´t make it! 


Thanks for reading 

See you there 

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

That's so great. Are you planning to make an overview of your trip ?

Oh yes sure! I will do my best to keep you updated daily but I will record the whole journey for sure!!!

Now That's awesome

Congratulations ! It's so cool to talk with people from all over the world. I wish you good luck.

It really is great to talk to people from all over the world!!!!

I am really looking forward to our trip! It'll be a lot of fun, especially sharing the same room with you. We are going to have exciting (and also productive) days ahead of us!!!

Ohh yesss! I can not wait to jump on the plane with all of you. This trip will be exiting and productive as well. Lisbon we are coming!!! <3

Can't wait to read your blog post on how it went! Also mentioned you in my latest blog post!

https://steemit.com/blog/@chrone/top-5-favorite-steem-authors

Thanks for mentioning me in your blog! Appreciate it and feel blessed to be able to inspire you!

I'm very happy for you, unfortunately I can not come this year, but I will wait for you and your story about the trip !!! :) Thank you @soldier

I will try my best to record the whole trip and let you know throughout the event what happened

Oh yeah, it will be great :)

hope

I will keep you guys updated!

ok

its nice to be able to attend i will skip this year and hope will participate in steemfest3. Hope to see some videos and reports of steemfest with dancing .

Stay tuned for that ;)
I will definitely share the journey with you and keep you updated!

great! see you there!

Nice! See you there

Ohhh man have fun !!!!

Thanks so much!

Awesome! Wish I could go this year. Hope you all have fun!

Maybe next year!
I will do my best to keep you guys updated throughout the event!

Yes I hope so. And thanks, please do :)

now i'm jealous :( SteemFest will have a lot of gorgeous girls there and i will be here alone :( but hey have fun :)

Sad you can´t make it

please @soldier try recording your trip down to lisbon for we who visit your blog regularly so we can also know how it went. It's sad I wont be able to attend.

It is really sad but I will to my best to keep you guys updated !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12