How To Gain Your Confidence Back

in #life5 years ago
Be that person who wakes-up with a purpose and intent. Be that person who shows up and never gives up. Be that person who believes anything is possible and is willing to work for it.



In my last blogpost I wrote about personal development and self-growth. Those topics are close to my heart since it plays a big part in my life. I strive to be the best version I can be and mental health is my number one priority right now. As I mentioned in my previous post, social media changed our lives and beliefs completely. People started to hate and write stupid comments just to discourage others. I personally had some bad experiences in high school. Because of my success in dancing, girls got jealous and made my life so much harder. I didn´t want to go to school anymore, I deleted all my social media accounts, I lost my friends in class and my confidence was at the lowest level. I am glad for this experience because I got so much stronger with the help of my mentor and my family but I know many people who don´t have the support and get lost in their negative self-talk. 

When we grow up, we get busy with our daily life but the thoughts still won´t stop. "I am not enough. People will never like me. I have no talents. I won´t succeed." - Just some basic phrases we tell us all the time. Have you ever thought about manifesting your thoughts? It is scientifically proven that we manifest our thoughts and they become reality. That means we have to learn to love ourselves and pull out our strengths instead of weaknesses. I know it is easier said than done but trust me, Ive been through the process. 

Whenever I felt down or needed some motivation, I hyped myself up. I will now introduce you to some of my favorite techniques that helped me to become stronger and believe in myself. 



Quotes 

I´ve mentioned this in almost all of my posts already but quotes are just too powerful to not mention them. Sometimes those few words are much deeper than sessions with a therapist. 

- Work on being in love with the person in the mirror who has been through so much but is still standing.

Acknowledge what you´ve been through and learn to love yourself because you made it that far. Don´t give up now. 

- No one is you and that is your super power.

Forget what anyone said. You are a special being with unique talents and a purpose. Follow the path that is meant for you... 

- You have been criticizing yourself for years, and it hasn´t worked. Try approving of yourself and see what happens. 

What happened after you´ve criticized yourself? You felt terrible and things didn´t go right. Work on new ways to find your inner powers - approve the person you are in order to work on it and get better day by day. 

- A diamond is a chunk of coal that did well under pressure. 

Pressure isn´t a bad thing. We act up like it´s not serving us but in real life, we just can´t handle it. We´re used to the good life but the pressure is what makes us stronger. 


Positive self-talk

Change the way you talk to yourself. Exchange words like:

I can´t do it - I CAN do it. 

I am not good enough - I AM good enough.

Why do I have to go through this? - I HAVE TO go through this in order to learn and become stronger!

I am ugly - I AM pretty and unique!

Even if you still don´t believe the words you are saying, you´re subconsciousness is always listening. Try it for 30 days! What do you have to lose? 


Affirmations

I call it the `Law of Attraction` - I don´t know if you believe in any religion if you´re spiritual or not. I just know that this method that I am about to show you helped me to manifest my dreams and become confident in my decisions because I know the universe has my back. The universe works in mysterious ways. It is here to support you! You might have heard about the law of attraction technique. You write down your goals every single day. For example, you want to manifest $10.000 a month. You would write -

I earn $10.000 a month. I earn $10.000 a month.

I earn $10.000 a month. I earn $10.000 a month.

I earn $10.000 a month. I earn $10.000 a month.

I earn $10.000 a month. I earn $10.000 a month.

I earn $10.000 a month. I earn $10.000 a month.

Do this every single day. Opportunities will start to show up that were there before but your sight was blocked. You are raising your vibration and more tools and resources will come up your way. Just don´t give up and continue to write down your goals and dreams on a piece of paper! Make sure to not write in the present. Write down as if you had it already, otherwise, your wish will become bigger instead of coming true. 


Sports

When you feel unmotivated and bad about yourself, the last thing you want to do is to change clothes and go to the gym. You dont want to be around other people especially not if you take the risk that others might judge you. Well, you have to change the way of thinking NOW! Because sportive activities release the hormone serotonin which is responsible for happiness. You can also go for a run in nature or take a matt and do a home workout! There are no excuses! 


Journaling

I´ve never been into journaling. I tried it a couple of times when I was a teenager but it never really worked out for me. When I got myself a moon journal (recommended by @agent) I started to write down deep thoughts and emotions. I learned to release the pressure of my thoughts to make room for new. I was now able to analyze those thoughts and become aware of why I was thinking that way. 



Those five   techniques are just some examples of ways to cure the sadness inside yourself. There are plenty of other ones and I am sure you will find the best one for you. My tip is to just give it a try. Don´t judge before you haven´t tested it. 


AFFIRMATION FOR THE DAY

Struggles and downfalls are nothing but opportunities for us to learn and grow stronger. If you are going through challenging times right now, I encourage you to keep your mind positive and keep in mind that things get harder before you level up - Lukas Notes


Thank you for your time

Love, Soldier


Sort:  

Still killing every piece. Beautiful

Thank you 🙏🏼

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43