Ask the Car Guy @socky June 23

in #life6 years ago

What is your car trouble?

I want to give back to Steemit community and provide some help on something that I know very well. Cars and how to fix them.

Engine.jpg

Please ask me about your car issue. Won't go into gear. Strange sounds. Don't know if you should take your car in to the shop. Just ask.

Car invisible.jpg

Send me the make, model, and year along with car symptoms.

Please remember to VOTE and ReSteem

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

For a breakdown of Steemit Keys:

https://steemit.com/life/@socky/do-you-understand-your-steemit-keys

Sort:  

How to improve car's fuel economy.I have a maruti suzuki dezire-2017 petrol varrient.Seince I am a learner I face this issue,but while my friend who is an experienced driver,drives my car then it gives some better fuel economy.......why this not with me?

I imagine your friend is cautious when driving due to the experience. Agressive driving will consume more fuel. Thing like accellerating hard and driving fast will generally consume more fuel. Also. there is an optimal engine RPM. At this RPM along with a given gear selection and given load there will be a peak performance. Problem is that there is no way to know what the most efficient conditions are without a dynamometer. Your best bet is just drive less aggressively. You won't get where you are going as fast, but you will save fuel.

Thanks a lot! One more thing I want to know,sience I am a learner......sometimes panic situations occurs and I just get confused what the padal I should press clutch/brake/accelerater........then please advice me to handle this situation.

Haha, brake. definitely not the accelerator.

Sorry! Definitely I know that,but I was talking about the panic situation,how to overcome this..........sorry !you know my english is not so good,so I could not make you uderstand what I want to say...but you replied to me that is very enough for me...thank you ,may God bless you,and please give me an upvote if possible,it will help me to grow in this industry!!!!!!!!!!!

Practice makes perfect. Just practice with no traffic. You will learn.

Ok thank you sir!I will.....

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

I followed.

hi @socky nice post
you upvote me & i also upvote you
I recently got Steve, together with you I decided that we can achieve a lot and develop rapidly. Let's increase steemit strength together. I follow you and you enjoy new acquaintances following me! ;) I will upvote you, you give me upvote plz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76