Steemit Rewards Breakdown (A Simplified Explanation with Illustrations)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT Reward Breakdown

Reward1.PNG

Author 50/50 Reward Breakdown

Reward2.PNG

Author 100%SP Reward Breakdown

Reward3.PNG

Curator Reward Breakdown

Reward4.PNG

Curation Simplified

Reward5.PNG

Remember to Upvote, Follow, Resteem @socky

Sort:  

Thank you for creating those amazing charts to help explain the Steemit rewards breakdown. Excellent advice for everyone in our community from minnows to whales. Please resteem to pass along this valuable information.

I'm glad you liked it. I was confused for quite a wile on how it worked and took a huge amount of research to understand it. I had to put this together to provide a simplified explanation. I hope it lands on @jerrybanfield steem.guide

Finally an up-to-date, short explanation of voting/curation strategy. Thank you.

So glad you liked it. I worked very hard on this one.

@socky It's a good post. Now, I understand what happened with Curation. Upvoters take too much revenue for curation. Feeling sad.

Don't feel sad. My blogs are good to vote for since there are very few voters and high dollar amount.

I also need a good amount of vote with good voting value. I sawed that you voted your own post and get more than $5. I also need some votes like this. :( Hope you will help me to get that.. BTW you are the best. Love your writing.
s-l300.jpg

Finally. An easy explanation of how the rewards system works. Thanks for doing this.

Thank you for the praise!

Nice post!!! Seen a couple of calculations about this pass before but this is by far the easiest explanation I've seen thus far.

I’m glad you thought it was better. I plan to use this to explain to a cryptocurrency group. The hope is to get folks to sign up to Steemit. More work in this illustration means less effort to explain Steemit.

Indeed. Especially when you see that a lot of new member guides are still assuming the SBD price is pegged at 1$. I know it's designed to be so and the whitepaper is also mentioning it but the course is manipulated so it's confusing.

Nice idea

Nice post very short and informative about steemit rewards 😎.

I wanted it free of distracting info such as links, praise-me stuff, and heavy reading. Simple as possible and not hard to read. When I google stuff I want the answer fast. I don't want to dig for it. That was the concept. Thank you for resteem!

Good post, keep it up @socky

Thank you for the resteem. Your support is very appreciated @jdale33.

No problem @socky let’s build a better steemit comunity and build a better society as a whole! Social media believe it or not has huge impacts in real society! I see steemit as a way to show what social media can bring. Friendly, and in an informed society! We will see how the steemit comunity evolves as it continues to grow. Excited!

Great explanation! Perhaps the rewards need to be confusing so people focus more on carefully choosing quality posts to vote for instead of trying to game the system.

I think quality is where votes should be. Reality is that until there is a huge following, there will not be much visibility to make a difference. Key is to make post short and simple until there is a huge following. I put a lot of work into understanding the reward system and creating illustrations. It really didn't pay off. I even paid for votes to get visibility, and that didn't work. I need to stick to my very simple blogs for now until I get a following.
It does help that folks commented and liked the work. At least I got that.

great post,, very useful,, good job @socky

Thanks for the comment

This is a fantastic and very easy to understand explanation. i'm looking for something like this. Thank you very much.

I’m grateful that so many people found it useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55