I'M SORRY Steemit Community.

in #life8 years ago


Why I want to say SORRY!

I understand that my lack of inspiration is no way an excuse for my lack of participation within the Steemit Community. Even if I had lost everything I worked for I still could have been involved and checked out,voted and commented on other peoples things while I was still trying to figure everything out and for that I am sorry, I became self centered and was in a circle thought process. I realize now that I dont just have my content to offer by my opinion and support.

Where do I begin? I guess I could start this off by saying how stupid I was or I can begin by stating how sad I am, but I have decided to start simple.

Hi, my name is SirLunchAlot and I lost my PW.

Sad right? Not really? When I joined Steemit about 4 weeks ago, I was hard at work posting and trying to create something new and exciting for this platform even managed to gain 100 + followers and earned almost $100. ( Check steemit.com/@sirlunchalot ) and then " It happened" One day I had lost my PW and then signed myself out of Steemit and there I was with nothing in a instant. At first I scurried around to try and fix it but quickly remembered that there was no way for me to get it back.. With this grim news ( I had already known from the start ) I tried aimlessly to re create what I had done before, but to be honest it was hard..As you can see I haven't recovered yet.


Why was it hard?

After creating so much content in such a little time I was honestly demoralized, yes in theory I could have just started with a new account ( which i did ) but like any person who has dedicated themselves to something I couldn't quite capture that feeling of inspiration which completely knocked me off my game. I know on one hand I could be viewed as a person who needs to suck it up and keep pushing forward and on the other hand I could be seen as someone who has lost the will to create. I can 100% say with all of my heart, that not posting content and being out of the loop with Steemit Community has affected my life drastically and not for the better.


What am I doing now?

Right now as Im typing this post I am gathering what inspiration I have left in me ( about 9% ) and Im going to push myself to creative bounds with it. I had dreams of making a Podcast ( which i started on steemit.com/@sirlunchalot )
Underground Steemit Pirate Podcast Radio Show! The first few episodes were rough in design and quality, just simply because I was new, but then I started to gain some listeners and Steem. ( <---Joke) By Episode 8 I had enough people listening( 4 ) to keep me going. So I want to get back to what I was doing. Creating a unique podcast for the Steemit Community. Other things Included where:

Original Low Budget Steemit Anime " New Anarchy Girl"
Original Music/Music skits
News inside and outside of Steemit
Featuring other Steemie works and post
Original Art/Poems
Steemit Video Game
LiveStreaming Video Games.
and more

I was also in the talks of creating a Steemit Get together for the NW Steemit Community.


Plans:
Right now I am working on more content that I can just release in a flurry! From Podcast 9, to new art work,sketches and etc! with my 9% of inspiration I will become better at my craft and push myself farther than I did before.


" 3 Weeks"

What seemed like forever
with no end in sight,
I sat very pitiful
for 3 weeks of night.

On the 4th week of the first day
me mourning still, I had understood
that I had lost nothing more
but a name and some will.

Steemit is still flourishing

Now I'm back to what I was,
not who I was
This is how I should feel"


All in all, I'm not sure who else has run into this problem, but I'm here to tell you that its alright! Keep pushing and you will make it through the thick! And always remember your PW!
"Theres Good in every situation, you just have to find it"

Even though I went through this I managed to see that I could do things better and more unique and came up with ways to do so and I hope to bring them to ALL my content going forward.

A Big Thanks to Skeptic and NeoPatriarch without you guys I wouldn't have made it through.

Suggestions for people New Or experiencing a bad situation.

Find other ways to make yourself count here on Steemit because SteemitGod knows theres a bunch. Its just harder to find them when you aren't looking because you are focused on something specific.

Anyway I'm excited to gain all my 100+ followers back and start the Podcast back up. It will prove to be a wonderful new journey on Steemit and i'm Ready to start again!

Expect new content soon and Podcast Episode 9! Be sure to check out Podcast 8 Below!!!!

Thank you Steemit Community!!! As always love you and keep up the good work.
PS: IF you followed me on my SirLunchAlot name I ask that you follow me on my new name!!! THANKS!

sorry for grammar!!!!!

Sort:  

Wow, great article, thanks for sharing and namaste :)

Thanks for taking time to read it, its a sad story with a happy ending and Im very excited to get back into STeeming again! Im actually working on content now!

Sup bro and yeah im back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bout time!
Its been quiet whit you gone.

resteemed, hope it helps!

thanks alot, means so much.

Followed. Best of luck rebuilding.

Thank you so much! I appreciate all of the support I'm getting. I feel kinda dumb for not taking this approach sooner, but i suppose a lack of inspiration will do that to ya. Live and learn right? I followed you as well.


Hi @sirlunchthehost, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Thanks again for the good look!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43