Win $500 USD! Time Is Almost Up!

in #life6 years ago

So DLive as been around for a while now and I have enjoyed seeing some of the live streams people have been producing, but I never really got around to getting an account with them until a few weeks ago when I got my new computer because being live with the chat function would be too much for the old computer to handle.

"Bang" blue screen of death was often the outcome.


twitter.com


And well if you have not heard yet or signed up yourself DLive is now in the middle of rebranding and I personally already like the logo and feel its fine but they want a new logo to come from the Community.

They are now in the middle of looking for a designer to enter their contest but time is quickly running out.
That designer will have a chance to have their very own design become the official DLive logo.

Wowzers!!

How amazing would that be eh? But to sweeten the pot even more you can win $500 USD!! or the equivalent in STEEM I believe.

Now I know for me personally that the $500 USD would go into Steem but then again I do need to pay for getting to SteemFest3 lol, I wont be entering anyway because I simply don't have the time I am also taking in more hours at work in hopes to gather enough with the help of my followers to make it to Steemfest3.


WP_22171102_004 (2)23042018-s650.jpg


Images By @simonjay


Anyway never mind all that, what you probably want to know is about the cash prize of $500 USD!




Pokemon Anime Series


Well here are some of the crazy rules by the DLive team.

The logo must be 100% original and not violate any copyrights.
The design image must be posted on their blog not here
It needs to be posted on their blog as a comment with a design/concept explanation.

Here is the blog where it must be posted to: https://blog.dlive.io/dlive-logo-contest/

The logo needs to be submitted here: https://airtable.com/shrWiHaGyNavbERM3
The logo must have the colour "Yellow" incorporated into it which I think is great!
I know many dont like the colour Yellow but I sure do, but still its a odd rule eh?
The submission deadline is Friday, August 30 at 11:59PM Pacific Daylight Time so yeah.... HURRY!
Multiple design submissions are allowed which I think is great, there should be no reasons to "why not".
The winner of the contest will have to provide the logo in the source format (PSD, AI, EPS, PDF)
The winner will have to sign over all the rights to the design.
The logo must have a ninja!

No I am not joking about the ninja part.
It must be there in one form or another.....I know... lets get to that lol.

Why the heck do they want a Ninja?!


Game: Ninja Gaiden


What's with the obsession with ninjas? Isn't that already old marketing? Well apparently when they looked up the word ninja on dictionary.com the definition is of “a person who excels in a particular skill or activity.” and to them its the best word that describes what the DLive content creators and its viewers represent.
Yup and there you have it, the plan is in future there will be themed gifts with cute ninjas and much much more merchandise.




gizmodo.com


Anyway here is also something else that I think is worth knowing about the contest itself, its not limited to Steem users, if you have a son/daughter, friend, wiz kid that is a designer you can have them join the contest.

The prize is being offered as an incentive but that winner I am sure will also take pride in this logo because their design will be used on all DLive products and regardless I am still happy they have offered this prize as I believe the creator of possibly one of the largest video sites in the world should be paid nicely for their efforts.

Now quickly once again the submission deadline is Friday, August 30 at 11:59PM Pacific Daylight Time, so you dont have much time.

Like move your ass NOW go Go GO!


giphy.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-29-6-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-Could Your Cat Suffer From These? -

https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/cat-inflammatory-problems-i-know-whats-wrong-with-bella-20-7-2018

-Your Experience Could Be Worth Steem-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/your-experience-could-be-worth-steem-27-8-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Very kool, thanks for the info

Yeah its pretty insane @jkenny imagine being the designer who get to have their logo used for a company that could possibly put youtube to shame plus it being all over the merchandise, its so crazy.

It sure is @sudutpandang some good money.

hmm. @simonjay i need some guidelines please i uploaded amazon affiliated link in my post but cheetah sent me same link what i mentioned in my post it really confused me even i did not cheat anything i mention source link and author name please guide me what i do. thanks

Hey @princeuk12 could you tell me which post you are talking about? And I will take a look for you, also dont forget to upvote.

Yes @simonjay you just have a look on my profile you can see easily thanks I am active steemian to like really good on steemit even your unique and informative I like it

Ok I did @princeuk12 it seems the problem is with some posts you are copying too much from the original article. Its ok to copy some and give source like you do but your problem is your not witting enough in your own words this is why the cheetah bot is on to you, try adding some of your own ideas from the sources if you continue making content this way.

Thanks good idea thank you so much @simonjay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52