Steemit Why people succeed while others fail? 19/8/2018

in #life6 years ago

Why do some people succeed while others fail? Its often the question right?
Well a Psychologist Angela Duckworth looks deep into and mines from the experiences of others who have succeeded in their goal to show that the most important factor is....indeed commitment.

She also says that the worst thing is to keep on believing that if things are just "good" that it will happen.
So ultimately it seems like your talents and good luck aren’t what will get you to the top Angela Duckworth says its passion and persistence that will get you there.

And I would have to agree as back in my marketing days the experts always said if you don't have a passion then you wont have the drive and persistence needed to keep hitting it so hard at it.

And its true for my which is why I would say when it comes to Steemit its possible earn with the closest thing to your passion whatever it maybe I am sure there is a market out there for you, and by this I mean your content.



So what about making money on Steemit? How many times have to heard you must invest into Steemit first before you can make any money?

From experience I would say you don’t need money to make money, yes amazing ideas like Steemit.com itself can take flight through more investment so dont get me wrong, it will probably be easier if you invest into Steem.

But what if there’s no money in the pot!!!?
Then we must go for the next best thing... hustle baby.

It said that working on the principle that is from desperation can be a born innovation.

And while I have personally invested into Steemit.com the road towards my climb and start towards a dolphin didn't start that way, it started like most on here, which is with content.

Why do some people succeed while others fail? In my own opinion passion and persistence are definitely one of the keys to making that happen.


Image - tenor.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-29-6-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-Could Your Cat Suffer From These? -

https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/cat-inflammatory-problems-i-know-whats-wrong-with-bella-20-7-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Hello @simonjay,
When I first came here, I thought yeah, that would be cool if I could earn while blogging, look at those successful Steemians
How did they do that?
Do I have to be like them, imitate them? then I realized, it's all wrong.
just be yourself and post what you've love to do and you won't get tired
"Skills are cheap but passion is priceless"

Cheers and have a great day.

Heya @sunnylife and yes this is exactly right you cant just copy what other successful steemians do because its not you, but you can also get inspiration from their passion, yes skills are cheap but passion is undeniable drive from within, thank you sunnylife.

I agree and also never give up!!
Steem on!!

Good point @paradise-found too many people give up too soon.

Steemit is just like anything in life, you must invest your time and hard work in order to prosper.

Thank you for your post.

Very well said people cant just expect to arrive here and make a ton of money, you have to work for that right @rhyscn dont forget to upvote.

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Cool glad you liked it @johnstaff thanks.

That's a great motivational post..

Well thank you @nnajmull dont forget to upvote.

This is great motivation post. thanks for sharing this post.

Glad you like it @bulet08 dont forget to upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72