Steem Diary Entry 9 - 4/6/2020

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #9 for the Steemit Diary game, so last night I went to sleep later than what I wanted as I got slightly distracted by watching some TV, and also yesterday morning I got up late and had to spent most of the day trying to catch-up with things.
The reason why I mention all this is because today I had to be up very early for work at 5.30 AM ouch!

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


I was dreading it.. waking up for 5.30 AM but also curious to see how my body would handle it, as I was starting to get up slightly later than the desired time of 6.40AM, but I still done well enough on previous days for getting up at 7.00AM.

Well firstly when I woke-up today I was shocked that for some reason I woke-up even before my alarm...
I looked over and it was something like 4.15 AM!!
Thinking to myself like why the heck did you wake up and this time for!!?
I feel asleep again, but woke again at 4.45 AM... WHY!?
So I tried sleeping again and then was woke by my alarm.. but like always I then didn't want to get up lol.

So I stayed in for longer then what I should but got out of bed eventually and I went down for breakfast.

IMG_20200601_163615.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


With very little time left to make any kind of breakfast I turn to delicious high in protein bran flakes to start my day right.

After breakfast I washed up got my things together for work and made my way outside.

As I made my way to work I wondered but also expected to have to pay now for any transport needed for getting into work.
I was also dreading how busy transport might be as now with even more easing of the lockdown rules as I had already mentioned on my previous diary entry, and plus to top it all of even more people should be returning to work again due to the ease of the lockdown rules.

I was pleased that when I arrived into work transport was not as full as I suspected but there were some people who didn't make it to their work place this morning due to our transport exceeding it's peoples limit.
I believe it was two builders who got turned away, and yes incase your wondering in the end I did have to pay for transport which slightly annoys me because I have to go to a different site to work while the lockdown continues and the company wont pay for our fares.

I got into work with no problems, started work and after a few hours went up to enjoy my break.
I went in the breakroom no expecting to have free machine made coco but was shocked to discover it was all still free plus that there was still a few free food treats being offered.

Gosh I wish I had discovered this free machine made coco earlier lol.

IMG_20200602_100115.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After break work didn't drag-on too terribly and I even stayed behind for a few extra minutes to complete some other extra tasks, I guess because they were reasonable tasks is why I did them.
But if I stayed behind any longer I would of had to do some other task's which I was too tired too even get started on and so I got out while I could lol.

It was another lovely day outside and so I took my time getting home to try and enjoy the sun as much as possible, strangely when it came to using transport to get home I didn't have to pay anything for my journey home it was very odd.
And so I'm curious as to whether I can get some other free journeys while I continue working at this other site.
Regardless I still was very please with my free journey, once I got home I logged into Steemit and started my daily tasks.

IMG_20200603_173117.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once I was done on Steemit I headed down for a snack, had some croissants I then had some chores to do so started with those.
I also still had some more things to complete on the computer so got on to the computer once I was done with the chores, but gosh I was really struggling to stay awake!

Yup the tiredness was finally getting to me and I was really in hope I wouldn't need to sleep hence why I was still waking up so early so I wouldn't need to take any naps today as then it can mess with my sleep sleep pattern.

So I got off the computer and done some other chores to try and stay awake, this worked!
Well it worked for a while.. but then it was too much, I lost the battle and got on the bed and took a nap.
Not bad as it was only for about one hour which is good.

When I got up it was really hot so I went down for water and to cool down outside for abit.

IMG_20200602_161346 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


It soon came round to dinner time so it was my cue to start on dinner which for tonight was a casserole with tomatoes, mince, mushrooms some other veggies a sprinkle of cheese, hot sauce etc and mash potato as a cover.
It was really delicious especially the mushrooms no idea why but they were much more tasty than usual.

Once I finished dinner I tried to do a few more of the tasks needed on the computer but being so tired from being up basically since 4.15 AM I was done, it was time for some sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63