Steem Diary Entry 6 - 31/5/2020

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #6 for the Steemit Diary game, woke-up today at a much better time, well at-least for keeping up with the work schedule, as yesterday when I got up it was 9.00 AM this was due to the headache and today I managed to get up around 7.00 AM and not only that but I could finally feel that the headache was lifted!

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


It was so nice to not feel that pain anymore, it's moments like these that always makes me feel thankful for any good health that is received from the bodies own self-healing system.

Not only was the headache gone but the Hayfever symptoms were very mild which really lifted my spirit putting me in a very good mood for the rest of the day.

So first thing I done was get on to Steemit and done my daily main tasks on there.

IMG_20200531_131048.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After completing my Steemit tasks I went down to eat breakfast this time croissants, these aren't the best but most people seem to like them flaky like the one I ate which is pictured below, but personally I like them less flaky and the dough thicker, still these ones are tasty enough.

IMG_20200528_115929 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After breakfast I went out to check the weather it was another warm lovely day, now these last few days I have been trying to apply Vaseline in order to stop the Hayfever symptoms from being as severe and it seems to be working but today as a test I decided to go outside without applying any.
This was of course to see if being outside would re-trigger my symptoms.

Strangely nothing out of the ordinary.. I actually felt no symptoms for a while which is why I decided to clear out some of the unused pots, this time getting rid of 7 pots.

IMG_20200530_115752 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once the pots were cleared I went down to get rid of some of the weeds, by the time I got back it had to start preparing to have lunch.

After lunch I had no plans for going out, only for the following day as tomorrow should still be nice weather, not only that but the main thing is we have to remember we are still in need of being careful on how often we go outside due to the Covid virus.
This as became even more important now with the start of the "contact tracers".

Yup it was said very quickly that around 300 to 500 people applied for the job right away, and the idea is to use your smart phone in a way of tracking your movements and so contacting people who have probably been infected with the Covid virus and placing these people in quarantine.
I must admit I don't like much the idea of this not only is it a invasion of privacy but many people are going to get scammed by criminals pretending to be the so called "Contact Tracers" but there also are many who want this done as a safety measure.

Anyway once a few chores were done it was time to get distracted with another game from the NES era.
I already mentioned on a previous diary that I didn't really like how BlasterMaster was executed as the game as some great ideas but just not put very well together, while the other day I tried one of the first horror games of it's NES time which was called a Nightmare On Elm Street, yes that's right it's inspired by the movies.

Unfortunately I found that game to be just too random and honestly it almost seemed actually broken and so I turn to my next game to try which is Adventure Island 3.

IMG_20200531_144629 (2).jpg

IMG_20200531_144718 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I have played the previous games in the series and they are incredibly difficult platformer games, think Mario but MUCH harder despite their child like graphics.

In this 3rd instalment your girlfriend once again gets kidnapped, but this time strangely by what seems to be perhaps aliens?
Anyway and so you must give chase to these mysterious alien beings my running through once again the very very dangerous tropical islands.

Well I will let you know what more I think about the game when I get more time to play it.

As for dinner we made a stew probably not the right kind of food for some when the weather is this warm but I actually like this stew very much.
It's got the usual potatoes and sweet potatoes, tomatoes, carrots mushrooms, oh and this time red peppers, my favourite at the moment is to add the doughy dumplings.

IMG_20200529_150755 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Which in order to make the doughy dumplings you just put flour into a mixing bowl, grate your butter into the flour add a pinch of salt and black pepper.
Next gently rub the butter into the flour until it begins to resemble breadcrumbs, add water of course to bind it into a dough.
Then of course you divide the dough into pieces and gently roll each into a round dumpling and your done basically.
You just then place the dumplings on top of your already cooked stew and continue the cooking process.

Well after dinner I cleaned-up watched some TV and it was time to sleep.

So This Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Sounds like a good day, glad your feeling better now.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 5 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 75 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20