Steem Diary Entry 44 - 11/7/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #44 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I managed to get out of bed for 8.18 AM which is earlier than yesterday, hmm just as it was predicted.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


While it was an earlier start to the day it was only by a few minutes, I actually thought I would of got up earlier but did have an issue with the alarm again.
It did ring on the first set alert but it didn't ring on the 2nd which was set at 7.10 AM.
It really annoys me when this happens as it could mean being late for work if I happen to have an early shift, but atleast it rang the first time.
So if the sleeping pattern continues this would mean that tomorrow I will get up later, hmm lets see what happens.

IMG_20200711_194803.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


This morning I had to really rush things once I was up, this is because I have some long hours at work, there wasn't much time to do everything I wanted in the morning but I still had enough time to firstly go on Steemit to try and do as much as possible.

I somehow managed to get more than I thought done and so was pleased with about %80 of the tasks completed and so next I headed down for breakfast, this morning I still had time to have toast with conserve and it looks like we still got half of the jar to go.

IMG_20200615_113711 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I finished breakfast and headed back up to change for work, I got my things and left the house, today was still cloudy but this time the sun was really trying to shine past the thick clouds.
Which it did manage to do just the once before I got into work, the traffic was busier than yesterday but there was annoyingly alot more trucks on the road than usual.

When I got into work I was glad to see that today I had to do the part of the job I enjoy the most, meaning I can work mostly in peace and just get on with things without much disturbance.
The previous few days have been stressful especially with the bad atmosphere but to make today even better when I got into work I was quickly informed our boss had already left early, this was apparently after he had a meeting with he's own boss...haha I wonder how that went?
I guess a good way to tell will be when he is in next which might be tomorrow and just observe he's mood to get the answer.

IMG_20200706_201535 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


In the end the long hours at work turned out to be a good day which I have to say were very much needed after the stresses of the past few days both in and out of work.

When worked finished I headed into the supermarket quickly just to get a snack for tomorrow as I believe I will be doing another long day.
As I went in everybody was packed by the entrance?
It's so annoying when people just stand by the entrance figuring out where they want to go or for some other unknown reason, anyway this just makes it difficult for anyone else to get excess to the rest of the shop lol.

IMG_20200706_214431 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Anyway once I got home from the quick trip to the supermarket it was already late and so started with dinner tonight, we cooked these bad boys to have with the rest of the herb ravioli.

After dinner and clearing-up I sat to watch a episode of Law And Order in this episode Carisi is sent undercover to a shelter of troubled outcasts where one of them could still be killing.

IMG_20200710_222156 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / TV Series: Law & Order SVU


Carisi while inside the shelter still as communicates with the rest of he's squad back at the office.
They work together until they discover the culprit and with that I went to sleep after the episode finished just like the cat laying across by the tv.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Congratulations on completing your Season 1 diaries.

We hope you will be competing in Season 2 of The Diary Game that begins on August 1st.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47