Steem Diary Entry 41 - 8/7/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #41 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I managed to get out of bed for 7.30 AM, thats one whole hour earlier compared to yesterday and so a much better start to the day.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


I did manage to go to sleep 20 mins earlier last night than usual, this could perhaps have something to do with organising my task list better or maybe it was just luck.

IMG_20200708_135233.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Regardless I started today by logging into Steemit and doing my daily online tasks.

With completing my online tasks I went down for breakfast, this morning I had a panini of cheese.

IMG_20200614_160432 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After breakfast I done some chores then I got ready for work collected my things and left.

Today did actually look like a promising start to the day in the sense we had sunshine this morning as the previous days have been mostly windy and cloudy.
But by the time I made my way to work which was for a late shift again it got very cloudy.

Still there was also a drop in temperature it was even almost cold but atleast the traffic was still quieter then the norm but slightly more cars then yesterday.

IMG_20200707_164210.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Arriving into work I noticed we had different people handling the deliveries from the usual which worried me slightly.
I don't know who put them in charge today and while I didn't think it was a good idea they did do a good job but they did make a big deal out of some of the smallest of things which could of been sorted my someone else if they just asked the right people but instead they thought it would be a good idea to get involved in things which they didn't fully understand.

Later I asked where the usual people were an apparently on holiday haha.
Also I feel there is one guy in particular who is always taking weeks off, more then allowed I don't understand how he is doing it.

But apart from having to listen often to these delivery people talking about things that they don't understand nor should they be concerning themselves with I for one had a pretty decent day, well except towards the end of my shift.

These two women got into a argument over keeping their distance, we basically do a cleaning routine in the fight to help stop the spread of corona which needs to be done on the dot, this is so we can sign for these cleans being done.

IMG_20200619_201717 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


So one of our staff were doing the routine cleaning and asked the other lady to step back behind her line which is marked on the floor so she could clean, it would of taken 15 seconds.
And it sounded like a simple enough request but nope this caused an argument as the other woman got furious that she had to stop doing what she was doing in order for the other lady to clean.

No police were called in this time but these women were honestly red faced and ready to fight each other, the situation got disarmed by a superior and it was also the end of my shift.

As I made my way home I couldn't help but think about what is going on in our lives that are making people get triggered so easily I often see adults acting like complete children getting upset and angry about the smallest of things, I mean is this really paving the way forward towards a more intelligent human race, I think not.

IMG_20200702_215946 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


When I arrived home it was late so it was straight to making dinner, which for tonight we had sausages and these were very delicious, we had them with the rest of the rice.

Once we washed-up I sat to watch some TV, another episode of Poirot was on and this time it was one of he's more well known mysteries, which was of course is the Murder On The Orient Express by Agatha Christie, once the mystery was solved by our hero Hercule Poirot I went to sleep.

IMG_20200708_111624.jpg


Images By: @simonjay / TV Series: Agatha Christie's Poirot


And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on this post - we will add it to a future diary post.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70