Steem Diary Entry 40 - 7/7/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #40 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I only managed to get out of bed for 8.30 AM this is slightly later then yesterday, not a great start.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


I could of got up for 7.00 AM but decided on a few more minutes rest and with that it turned into 8.30 AM haha ooops.
But I have been going to bed later these last few days sometimes distractions other times curating the diary game on Steemit.

IMG_20200707_112718.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Which is why this morning since I only had work for a later shift and before going onto Steemit I decided I would sort out my list of online tasks.
Shortening the list and reorganising it was a long overdue task but as soon as I was done I could see the difference in clarity and so hopefully will get things done faster with hopes of the end goal getting abit more sleep, lets see how it plays out.

And of course when I was done with the list I then jumped on Steemit to start with those daily online tasks for the day.

IMG_20200527_104035 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


When I was done with the online tasks I headed down for breakfast this morning I had toast with converse.

I done a few chores that I needed to do and after I got ready for work, I got my things and left the house, today was noticeably less windy, still cloudy but the sun was really trying to shine past the clouds which I guess is why the temperature was still pleasant out as I honestly expected it to be fresher today.

IMG_20200706_164227 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


As I continued on my way to work I passed KFC, looking inside I noticed this woman really leaning over the counter telling the staff what she wanted while the staff were all stepping back haha, some people just don't seem to have a clue about social distancing.
While I have mentioned before that I'm not too worried about the covid these people should atleast respect those who want to take precautions.

IMG_20200706_201535 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Once in work I had a good shift I was left alone to do my favourite parts of the job without any disturbances plus our boss was not in today.

But I did hear later when everybody was leaving that apparently there was some commotion on site as police were notified of an incident.
Not exactly sure what happened but there were infact 2 incidences, one was something to do with a man and a woman, the male was said to be accusing a woman of being racist.
And as for the second incident a woman was threatening violence against another woman.
I was sure glad today to just be doing my own thing and not getting mixed in other peoples temper issues.

IMG_20200706_203112.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


With work finished I headed back home but today before getting home I decided to do something I don't do so often here which is watch the sun set but today we had a nice one, check it out.

With the sun down and arriving home it was time to start with dinner and like I mentioned we had made a vegan chicken dish in a lemon sauce but we messed up with the sauce causing the flavour of lemon to be too strong and so decided in cooking up some rice tonight to have with it.

IMG_20200630_180936 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


What I will say is even mixing it in with the rice it was not helping because the lemon as now had more time to flavour into the vegan chicken, while nice I don't think anything can save this dish now from ok to great.

After dinner I watched an episode of Agatha Christie's Poirot in this episode he attends the opening of new semester from a well established all girls school to meet with a friend who is the head of the school.
She reveals to Poirot she is thinking of quitting but is not sure of who should take over and asks for Poirot to assist her in this decision.

IMG_20200706_221250 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay / TV Series: Agatha Christie's Poirot


Poor Poirot agrees to this and seems mostly bored at the school but he is in luck as a teacher gets murdered and he get's to do what he loves most, and yes in the image that is one of my cat's, those are Izzy's ears that you can see anyway once the episode was finished I went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

I think that all of us who are enjoying the game of the daily steem have had to sleep later than usual.
Wonderful sunset, but your photo takes the achievement.
Regards!!

Hahaha thank you so much @anasuleidy for speaking the truth I didn't want to blame the diary game for my lack of sleep, but I think that might be the reason as to why it's happening, I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one lol.

Excelente post amigo

Thank you, it's good to see you again.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on this post - we will add it to a future diary post.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49