Steem Diary Entry 4 - 29/5/2020

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #4 for the Steemit Diary game, today I woke up in hope's of feeling better but while my eyes were still a little sore they felt better, instead I could feel already a slight headache coming along which I was worried would only get worse later.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


I wanted to be up for 06.40 AM but again rolled out of bed only later at 7.40 AM which keeps getting later and later each day this is not good if I want to remain doing this early schedule for work without sleep issues.

IMG_20200529_121008.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Anyway once I got going first thing to do was log into Steemit and do my daily tasks for the day.

Once I completed what I wanted on Steemit I moved on to having breakfast which was toast butter and blackberry marmalade.

IMG_20200527_102529.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After breakfast I spent most of my time doing chores then made some lunch and continued with other chores but since today was another fine day the heat along with some of my Hayfever symptoms started to make me feel a little sleepy.
I rested for a while and watched a little TV but remembered I had planed to go out for a walk mainly for some exercise which of course is needed due to being in a lockdown there is a lack of movement these days.

It was almost 4.00 PM and I wanted to go on my walk earlier, but since I got distracted I got ready as fast as I could.

I basically didn't want to miss out on any of that good sun!

I made my way towards the park and while it was still very hot there was alot more cloud by that time haha.
Yep I knew I got a little distracted with the TV, and so by this time the sun would often disappear for a few minutes every so often.

image.png

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


My walk lasted for one hour and by that time my Hayfever once again started to play-up and it started getting rather muggy out rather hot so I made my way home.

I got back home around 5.00 PM and was very irritated with my Hayfever and so cooled down and when ready I decided to do only "some quick" research on anything natural I could do to try and calm my symptoms.

I found out apparently spinach suppose to help with symptoms interestingly I have actually been having spinach smoothies which they recommend help with symptoms, well I guess so far that's not working...

Another tip I found was lemons or honey are suppose to help so I went downstairs and had a few table spoons of honey and lemon.
I also found many recommending placing Vaseline under or in your nostrils to stop the pollen from getting into your body as much.
While I had my doubts and still do because like some have already said doesn't that just keep the pollen trapped there for longer or in other words at some point the pollen will still get to you eventually? Perhaps it's in smaller doses making it more manageable for your system? I just don't know.

IMG_20200529_122858.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Let me know if anybody as tried this method and if it brought about any relief from Hayfever symptoms or did it actually prolongs the problem?

What I can say is I will try the Vaseline idea and let you know how it goes.

After looking into some natural ways to combat hayfever symptoms and putting some of them to use it was time to make myself some dinner.

Once I had finished dinner washed up and then watched some TV after a while I did feel better from my hayfever symptoms but my eyes really started to burn again and the TV was becoming just all a blur to look at.
And so it seemed like this might the be the right time to go to sleep, hopefully tomorrow I will be better.

And So This Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your hayfever symptoms Simon hope you get better soon.

Thank you Liberated.

Your welcome.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

!trdo 👍🏾

Congratulations @kgakakillerg, you successfuly trended the post shared by @simonjay!
@simonjay will receive 0.41158125 TRDO & @kgakakillerg will get 0.27438750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Congratulations @simonjay, your post successfully recieved 0.41158125 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@kgakakillerg earned : 0.2743875 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51