Steem Diary Entry 39 - 6/7/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #39 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I only managed to get out of bed for 8.27 AM while not great it's a good improvement from yesterday.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


This was the fault of staying up late watching a video on youtube and because I wanted to see the part from Independence Day 2 the film were the queen make's her appearance which of course is right towards the end.

IMG_20200706_135833.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I didn't need to get up early as I had no work today and so firstly I went on Steemit to begin on my online tasks.

When I was finished online I went down for some breakfast this morning I had some croissants.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


I didn't have any plans today to meet up with friends as we are still in a type of lockdown but many place's that were closed have now been open which started from yesterday, it is now the turn of hair salons and pubs to finally be re-opened.

I decided today I was not going to be visiting any friends, some wanted to meet today but I'm trying to still keep things minimal and it was only 2 days ago anyway that I went out to meet with a friend.

Some are maybe wondering why don't I go out now with friends especially since more places are open?

The reason for this is most places only allow those from the same household to meet, so basically friends are not allowed, this also means many places are now collecting your information in order to make sure that you are following the rules, and of course to make sure that the business owners themselves are not breaking any rules by providing people with a place to meet.

I honestly don't want to be freely giving out to all these businesses my details so I would rather wait out this phase before deciding to visit anywhere with friends.

IMG_20200619_201717 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


But still I had to go out anyway I wanted to check on that shower drainage I mentioned on a previous diary entry as I was not sure if it was over flowing or not, it was also the perfect excuse to go out for a walk.

I started with my walk first, it was still windy outside and cloudy it was also slightly fresher than yesterday.

As I continued my walk I saw a couple who are again parents to a newly born child they are from my neighbourhood and had alongside them a little girl who is their first born child.
At one point it got really windy and I saw the little girl take off her coat and forcing her mom to hold it for her, once mom was holding the coat the little girl danced, ran and was spinning in the wind laughing and giggling while they waited for dad to catch-up with the stroller carrying their newborn.

IMG_20200704_135507 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Honestly I was jealous of how much fun and enthusiastic the little girl was for the wind, instead now I mostly get grumpy about a windy day haha.
As I remember I was only yesterday I mentioned how I used to enjoy the wind just as much as the little girl did.

IMG_20200706_164602 (3).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Anyway I eventually made my way round to the drainage pipes outside and they were indeed flooding, ooopss!
It's not severe but during winder would definitely cause a problem, I just hope the people that can sort this out will be available for work soon.

When I got home I spent the rest of the afternoon doing chores and watching some youtube videos.

IMG_20200630_180930 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


As it got late I made dinner which for tonight was vegan chicken pieces in a lemon sauce, it was nice but a big mistake was made with the sauce causing it to taste way too much of lemon, I know that was the initial point but it was just too strong of a taste and will need to tone it down somehow.

After dinner I watched a "Comedy Years" episode which was a program about the comedy acts back in 1984 and from the program it seems like around that time we lost some great comedians, after the episode was finished I went to sleep.

IMG_20200706_123732.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / TV Series: Comedy Years


And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10