Steem Diary Entry 36 - 3/7/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #36 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I managed to get out of bed for 7.12 AM which is good.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Yesterday I mentioned a prediction that possibly I might have to do an early shift today after doing yesterday's late shift, well it seems I was right and so with work starting soon I had to go down and straight for some breakfast, this morning I had bran flakes with banana slices.

IMG_20200702_073503 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Since I had got up earlier I tried once again to see if I had time for a quick game before leaving for work in hopes to start the day nicely with some fun before work.

I found it strange that the first time when I managed to play a few games in the morning before work I wasn't even trying to get things done quickly before leaving, it sort of just happened.
But wow this time round I found myself in a hurry on doing everything as quick as I could in the hopes to have some spare minutes to play before leaving.

In the end I did have some time for a quick game of Thunder & Lighting, one of the first things I noticed about this game was it's great music and when I say music I mean like only one track.

That's right from what I could tell during gameplay the game only as one theme, I'm just glad it's actually a good chip tune that sets you in the mood to atleast try and beat the game or this would of been a much more painful experience.

Level 1 Theme


Source: Youtube.com


The game was as I expected, very hard but with not much time to play I will have to see how I really feel about it at a later time
As I needed to get into work and so I got my things and left the house.

Atleast unlike yesterday this morning it was nicely sunny outside, but no it wasn't hot again, it was just nice as there were not many clouds, and the traffic today also wasn't bad.

IMG_20200702_084448.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


The girls from yesterday were not in or atleast at the moment so I was glad to be in work now rather than later in hopes of avoiding the bitchy atmosphere that we had from yesterdays disagreement between them, but I'm sure by now they have sorted things out...well atleast I hope so haha.

Anyway I heard from another colleague that one of the other worksites had been closed down due to not having enough money to pay for the building which I did wonder if this was a fault of covid-19?

I did find it suspicious this morning that there seemed to be alot of extra people around and many visiting the bosses office, from what I understand they are trying to relocate staff.
I just hope we don't get stuck with any of the superiors from the other site.

Later on I couldn't believe it, I saw Jess! She came into our worksite!

Who is Jess?

I worked with her on the other worksite while we were on a stricter lockdown due to of course the covid virus, thanks to doing these I remember how when I started the diary I used to post about getting those lovely hot coco cups that were machine made.

I shouted her name she looked around confused until she saw me, I was on another floor so unfortunately we both didn't get time to talk but I was curious to why she was here, had she perhaps also been put in the situation of relocating?

Regardless I hope all is well with her, I continued with the very boring activities they had planed for my this shift and eventually when it was time I left work.

IMG_20200627_165019 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I got home I still had some good time to rest and then done a few chores.
Once I was mostly caught up with everything it was time to get on with dinner, tonight we tried making a sort of pattée, we instead tried adding some flavor and some heat by using a hot sauce and then adding tomatoes, we toasted bread and had more of those potatoes still left to fry up.
In the end while nice that pattée was still missing something more, but hey if you don't try doing different things you will never know.

After dinner we cleared-up and I watched an episode of Foyle's War, I feel that with this program you really need to watch it from the beginning, I don't feel like it's something you can just watch and it will captivate your interest quickly, not only that but when you do start to watch it you will still need to give it some more time for things to start being interesting.

IMG_20200703_130616.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My Tv / TV Series: Foyle's War


After the episode had finished I went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Hi
I am inviting you to post in the Community Banking and Finance, where your post about banking, finance and cryptocurrency will be rewarded.

Community Link

@banking-finance

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81