Steem Diary Entry 35 - 2/7/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #35 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I managed to get out of bed for at 7.30 AM which is good.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


Today I was not starting work until later as I was now updated and marked for instead doing the late shift which is annoying as the following day I might have to start on the early, still I firstly went onto Steemit to start with my online daily tasks.

IMG_20200702_210006.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I was about halfway through the things I needed to do when I heard alot of machinery type noise outside, I wondered what was going on and so looked out the window.
It was basically just the hired grass maintenance men outside cutting the grass, but then I remembered it was only yesterday they were out there cutting the grass, it was just before I went to work as I remembered writing about and the sneezing fit I had when walking past the nice smelling freshly cut grass.

At first I wondered why were they back again to cut the grass yet once again so soon as it was only done yesterday, grass doesnt grow that fast!
But I quickly lost that thought with the need to sneeze and so I quickly shut the window like a dust scared neighbour and hoped my hayfever wouldn't start kicking off.

IMG_20200630_084548 (3).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


As I mentioned previously I'm beginning to think my allergies come from the grass pollen and not so much the flowers in the area.

Oh and that sneeze before I closed the window it never came perhaps I had shut the window on time I also didn't get any Hayfever symptoms until just before I went to work, basically soon as I opened the dam window as I forgot about the cut grass outside and wanted to let the fresh air in but nothing severe started.

I then went for breakfast once I was finished with everything online, this morning I had eggs on toast.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


When I was done with breakfast I started with some organising and cleaning chores and after since I still had time before going into work I looked on the list to see what other games to play.
Next on the list is a game called Thunder And Lighting, sounds like a cool name but the game is infact like a similar version of pong where it's you VS the blocks.
I actually really love this kind of block breaker arcade game but unfortunately most developers get things very wrong when it comes making this type of game, as I felt like Arkanoid by Taito also got this game wrong along with others game developers.

Once I get time to play it I'm curious to see how this one will hold up.

IMG_20200702_210551 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / Game: Thunder & Lightning


It was time for me to get to work so I changed, got my things and left the house, outside it a cloudy day but less wind than yesterday making it not as fresh.
Traffic was also quieter from yesterday especially after that mad rush which came from after had fiished work, it was nice to see it calmer again.

Nothing much happend at work today, well except as soon as I got in it seems some of the women were not getting along too well and so causing a slight bad atmosphere.
But on a positive note me and another colleague got let out earlier than everybody else, at first I didn't know how I felt about it because if I make the effort to go into work I rather do my full hours, but I also thought this rarely ever happens, I mean normally I'm one of the last people out and so I gave myself a break and left work earlier than I had expected and made myself feel good about it.

IMG_20200627_165015 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Regardless of getting home a little earlier it was still late and time to get on with making dinner for tonight we had the rest of the spicy rice with yummy crispy fried potatoes.

After dinner it was of course already getting late so we done the washing and I watched the news I then went too sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74