Steem Diary Entry 33 - 30/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #33 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM but I only managed to get up today for 8.30 AM disappointing yes but it was my fault as strangely when the alarm first started ringing I didn't feel tired and saw no harm in resting for a few more minutes.. well suddenly I felt tired and I couldn't get out of bed until 8.30 AM.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Perhaps this was just my body telling me I needed more rest, well I know I do but I mentioned a few posts ago that I started to not feel so tired and I felt like I was getting used to this schedule.
Well it appears that perhaps I'm still not as used to this schedule as I thought, but going to sleep late doesn't help, I remember yesterday I wrote that I couldn't fully wake-up but then again don't we all have days like that like sometimes?

IMG_20200630_203242.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Anyway it was my day off perhaps I should of rested more, the first thing I done was got on Steemit and started my daily online tasks.

IMG_20200612_113554 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I then went down for some breakfast, this morning I had toast with my conserve and from the looks of things that jar is getting empty quicker now.

After breakfast I needed to make some notes I got hold of my pen and it seemed to have stopped working, no problem I thought and so I got another one, well that one didn't work either, and neither did the next one... this happened a few more times...

But the pens that I tried using I was so sure I tested them all not that long ago and they were all working fine, was it perhaps the heat that made many of them suddenly not work?

I felt like it wasn't the fault of the warmer weather we had lately as some of these pens I have had for a long time and they have always worked fine after many summers have past.

IMG_20200629_131611 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


But when I finally found one that worked I decided I was going to do a pen clear out and test all our pens and throw away the ones that don't work.

I done some other chores but really there was no going out plans for today as we are still in a mild lockdown with many things closed unless you want to waste time at queues which for me personally I would rather not waste time in queues and I seem to be of the few people who wont, I mean just for the sake of going out and buying something that I don't even actually need, no thanks
It's amazing how people are actually really that bored.

I played some more adventure Island 3 today I completed the Ice Island and eventually moved over to the final Island.
Another problem I have with the adventure island 3 series is they have always been a little repetitive especially with the levels, luckily in number 3 this as been improved by alot.
But there are still hints of it like the map theme tune, it was the same tune from the 2nd game, this isn't a problem if the music is actually good but after a few minutes it's really annoying to listen to it.

IMG_20200630_204201.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / Game: Adventure Island 3


I also found it cheap that the last island is infact the same last Island from the 2nd game, it's just been made bigger and divided into two areas now.

Along the way to the end there was definitely some very very difficult levels but I don't think 3 is as frustrating as the first 2 games but yes still too difficult.

Oh and the end you do actually have a fight with some aliens, the battle isn't that difficult but the problem is the battle itself is a little too long and that is were the difficulty comes in, if you make one wrong move your done.
Somehow once I understood the battle I was able to defeat the aliens and finished the game.

IMG_20200630_204238 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / Game: Adventure Island 3


Next I watched a few episodes of NCIS, Torres was send out on an assignment to protect a lieutenant from a Taliban attack while the others worked back at the office to solve the rest of the case.

IMG_20200629_220945 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / TV Series: NCIS


I then started on dinner once the episode was finished, for tonight we made spicy rice to finish with the large backed sea omelette.

IMG_20200622_152434 (2).jpg

When I finished dinner we washed-up I relaxed for a while and headed back up to finish doing some more notes, after I went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77