Steem Diary Entry 31 - 28/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #31 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM I only managed to get up later today at 7.45 AM it's not bad but I think this is because during these last 3 days I have been working long hours and it's been working in such heat that made me feel more run down.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


There was also on some days I had some problems falling asleep and if not I was waking up early due to the heat.
But this morning it was cooler and so it felt nice and relaxing to sleep without the mucky heat which made for some better sleeping and so I didn't want to get up.

IMG_20200628_195750.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Enjoying those extra cooler 45 mins I then got up and I went on Steemit to start on my daily online tasks.

I headed down for some breakfast and this morning really seeing a noticeable dent on the conserve now.

IMG_20200607_121900 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Today was my day off and I did consider going out but I had no plans, everybody else was working or busy doing their own thing we are also still in a sort of lockdown so there isn't much happening either it's still recommended to stay indoors or if you do fancy doing anything be prepared to spent time in long queues.
Honestly I don't know why so many do it but while I would rather not spend my time off in queues it seems most people would rather do the opposite and be in a queue.

Anyway the reason why I was "only considered" going out for atleast a walk but in the end decided against the idea was because the clouds outside seemed like a good warning that it might rain at any moment, actually to be honest most of the day seemed rather cloudy outside.

IMG_20200628_201554.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


So I decided to instead do some research and check out the new release for the remastered Burnout Paradise game for the Nintendo Switch.
I played the first one on the Gamecube and liked it very much they made some other Burnout games but I didn't really get a chance to play them nor did they seem as good.

For a long time I have wanted to play a online racing game like Burnout but I didn't think it really existed I was surprised to discover that later down the road in the Burnout series they had an online play feature.
But I learned the server had been running for about 10 years before they shut it down like a year ago, what a shame as many claimed it was a ton of fun.


Youtube: Burnout Paradise Remastered Nintendo Switch – Official Trailer


In the new Burnout remastered version I wondered if there would be online play but all everybody talked about was the open world or the frames when on handheld mode.

I didn't really care for the open world feature I just wanted to know if you could do online racing with others.
Took a while but the answer seems to be yes, the only down side is you have to travel to certain places to start a race rather than just picking a track and racing.
It's a shame really but Burnout remastered is something I will seriously consider buying in the future.

IMG_20200627_203344 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After my research I took a break I then went outside I wanted to do some things out in the garden but with the wind and clouds hiding the sun it got fresh fast.

I came back inside and saw that Bond was on TV so I watched Spectre, the scene on the train with Madeleine sure hits emotionally, I also wasn't sure if Spectre or Skyfall was the last one, I couldn't remember but if your curious it's Spectre before Skyfall.

IMG_20200628_200643.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From TV / Movie: James Bond-Spectre


Once the movie was over it was time for dinner, tonight we had the coloured Penne pasta with the remaining vegetable rolls.

IMG_20200620_223537 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After dinner we done the washing and I went to play some adventure Island this time on the Ice Island which I thought was going to be much more difficult as in the 2nd game the Ice parts were a nightmare.

IMG_20200628_202436.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From TV / Game: Adventure Island 3


I found it interesting that on this Island you can actually find the sort cut's and even skip the boss completely relatively easily.
I of course instead skipped both these opportunities as I wanted to play the levels and beat the boss.
I managed to complete the Island and moved on to the next one, but that was enough for the day it was time for me to go to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

!trdo 👍🏾 @tipu curate

Congratulations @kgakakillerg, you successfuly trended the post shared by @simonjay!
@simonjay will receive 0.30323363 TRDO & @kgakakillerg will get 0.20215575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for the TipU @kgakakillerg

No problem 🤝

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Can I please ask why I got downvoted? I can adjust. It may not look like it but I work towards steem growth. I am setting up a physical hub in the Philippines in coming weeks to help with this and in illness as well. I also have a dapp on https://marlians.com that is on steem and I have helped more than 200 people join steem and opened accounts personally for up to 100 people. As recently as yesterday I helped someone open a steem account and sent 5 steem to start their power down. I have been here for more than 4 years and whatever it is, I can adjust it. So what do I need to adjust? Can you at least tell me, so I adjust it?

This is a livestream on a YouTube channel with 74k subscribers where I talked about steem:

Congratulations @simonjay, your post successfully recieved 0.30323363 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@kgakakillerg earned : 0.20215575 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50