Steem Diary Entry 30 - 27/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #30 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I managed to get up at 7.15 AM.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


I'm very happy with that one it's one the earliest I have managed since starting the later shifts, I'm still glad I don't have to get up for 5.30 AM anymore and I noticed I'm beginning to get used to this pattern as I don't feel as tired.

Still I was surprised I managed to get up that early as I had even more trouble falling asleep last night than the previous night.
Even it being much cooler in the morning my room was still very hot when I woke-up.

IMG_20200627_201024.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I went firstly on Steemit to start my daily online tasks and also to check my rota as I was asked a few days ago to go into work earlier today but I wasn't sure if it was updated or not, still I was certain atleast they said it was noted to be updated so I hope I was going into work at the right time today haha.

With more time today I got my online tasks done and I headed down for breakfast, this morning I had toast with conserve.

IMG_20200604_104902 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I went back up after breakfast and noticed looking out from the window it seemed a little more windy outside today but still I decided not to wear a jacket, I got ready for work gathered my things and left the house.

I was glad I didn't wear a jacket today as outside it was still just as hot as it was yesterday, yes sure there was abit of wind which made it a little more pleasant out and there was also infact alot of dark cloud around, but from the looks of things there was definitely a storm trying to brew.

IMG_20200626_201302.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Traffic was a little better compared to yesterday but the nutters were still out there driving, there was probably even more of them today.

When I got into work I got told to be sure I keep my things tidy as I go about my duties for the day this is because our boss will be returning soon and he will have a fit when he sees how things are on he's return.

The problem with him is it doesn't matter how good of a job you do he will still complain about it being not good enough which is why I often feel unmotivated I don't know why people try to please him because you cant.

As one of my colleagues left to go home she complain to me about the heat and hours she worked, I also took the opportunity to ask her if there was still bottled water available?
She said yes and highly recommend to me that I get some.
I did make a mistake the previous day not drinking enough water during me shift and I did get a headache later because of that and so I made sure to drink a little more water today during my shift.

IMG_20200619_201717 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I left for work I was surprised by how warm it was still outside as the temperate had been going down since about 15.00 PM.
As I left the building I noticed a big group of boys who were all clearly from different households and while I'm not too worried about the corona virus I still think we should be taking some precautions to not meet up with too many people, well these guys clearly didn't seem to care but no surprise there.

IMG_20200619_1519202.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Anyway got home and started on dinner, tonight we had roasted sweet potato chips with vegetable rolls.
After dinner we cleared-up, I watched some TV and then went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94