Steem Diary Entry 3 - 28/5/2020

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #3 for the Steemit Diary game, today I was in hope to wake-up feeling better and while I did I still didn't feel great, my eyes were still burning slightly along with the feeling of other mild Hayfever symptoms.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


And with that I woke up slightly later than what I wanted which I was set for 06.40 AM but instead got out of bed around 7.30 AM.

First thing I done under this schedule was logged into Steemit and done my main daily tasks.

IMG_20200528_201536.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once completed on Steemit I headed down and ate breakfast which was toast.
Once finished I went out to check on today's weather, not that I had plans for going out today as we are still limited on how much we can go outside due to the corona virus infection, but yet it was another nice day weather wise, the sky was very clear and the sun still strong but not as strong as the previous day.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


After enjoying the weather for a while it was time to play some games, I have been playing a game called BlasterMaster for the NES it's an old classic which I never really had the chance to play much. The game is having a new updated release for the Switch but I already made the decision that I wont be purchasing or playing it.

Here is the trailer that I watched for it.


Source: Nintendo Youtube Trailer


The one I'm playing currently had some exciting ideas at the time for gaming but unfortunately in my opinion the game mostly failed to put it all well together and so not creating the experience I was hoping to enjoy.
Still I stuck with it in hopes things would get better perhaps further into the game, it never did... and I was near the end so hoped to atleast complete the game this afternoon.

IMG_20200528_202500.jpg

IMG_20200528_202548.jpg


Images Taken By: @simonjay


I done some other things in-between some household chores cooked and ate lunch and went back to the game later and completed the game at around 6.30 PM.

This gave me time to fetch a drink and prepare the computer for a video call with my father, we normally just talk on the phone and haven't really used a video calling service together in a good while.
But since I probably wont see him this year or until later in the year he as been asking to use a video chat service so he can see me.

I had to prepare a little for this as I had not yet the webcam installed since I purchased the newer computer and because normally I would use my laptops built-in camera.
But I wanted to do the call on the PC as it should handle online call services even better than on the laptop.
I guess less lag on the camera and better sound transfer quality is what I was after.

IMG_20200528_203224.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I also normally use a dedicated microphone to talk but wanted to test how my gaming headset would handle the task instead.

In the end the video call went much more smoothly than what I was used to or even expected, there was some trouble with sound but my father used headphones and after could hear us well.

After the call it was nearly 8.00 PM so it was time to make-up some dinner, after dinner I watched some TV but still with a slight headache which I started to feel just before the call with my father, plus my eyes were burning again it was indeed time for bed in hopes of feeling better tomorrow.

And So This Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

It's nice to know the call with your father went well, amazing how good technology is these days.

Yeah it's pretty amazing some of the things we can do now, thanks liberated.

Yes it is cool stuff.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52