Steem Diary Entry 29 - 26/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #29 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I managed to get up before 8.00 AM as this morning I was up at 7.50 AM.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


And perhaps I would of been able to get up slightly earlier if it was not for having trouble going to sleep due to the heat in my room.
It's a good thing too that I did get up earlier because today I have a very long day at work and so if I wanted to have any chance of getting anything at all done today I need to hurry.

Still I was glad that atleast this morning I didn't have to wake-up to any more disturbances unlike the previous 2 mornings.

IMG_20200626_205023.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


So I hurried onto Steemit and started my daily online tasks, I was only expecting to get half of it done but surprisingly I got alot more done on there than I had expected, so I was actually very happy with that.

With being about %85 done with my online tasks my time had ran out and I headed down to have some breakfast, I had some croissants.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


I headed back up after breakfast and got ready for work, today seemed very hot outside and so I didn't bother with putting on a jacket or something else over my tshirt.
I collected my things and left the house and while I expected it to be even hotter outside then what it was I was still glad I only put on a Tshirt without a jacket.

IMG_20200625_114954 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Traffic was busier but still not as bad as I expected but the nutters were definitely out there today I don't know what it is with people and getting nutty on the road when it's hot but then again they seem to think it's smart to do it also when the roads get slippery with either rain or snow.

When I got into work I was informed by one of the superiors that they had brought a crate of water bottles and had them placed into the fridge and that if I needed to take one I was welcome to it.

That was nice of them but I do find it funny that this was not an idea from my boss who is not there at the moment he is on holiday and thank goodness, anyway my point is if he was there it wouldn't be him suggesting to buy the staff water.

I took the water offer about 1 hour and half after starting my shift and I couldn't believe the water was barely even cold not sure if the fridge was on a low setting, was it not enough time for the water to get cold..?? or was it just that hot?

IMG_20200626_212049 (3).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


As I got my bottled water I bumped into one of my colleagues she told me how annoyed she was as she was in work all day while there was beautiful sunshine outside but she was more annoyed about the fact she feels she as been doing too many hours while the weather as nice.
But I told her the company seems to like doing this almost every year, I admit it bothers me also.

During break I also met one of the new superiors from another site I got warned that she was a "scary" one.
Strangely she seemed the opposite and during my break I couldn't get her to stop talking to me but she seemed nice.

But that is normally the case with these people they are nice and once they know you they turn nasty, I did say bye to her when I left work and didn't get much of a response back maybe she's annoyed that I didn't speak to her as much as she wanted during break lol.

IMG_20200617_221042 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I got home and I didn't feel as tired as I thought I would after such a long day at work and so it was straight on to making dinner, we had roast crispy pork.

After dinner I watched an episode of Brightest Celebrity Family, I was surprised by how sort the quiz show is but it did have some interesting ideas, this episode feature Scarlett who I know but honestly she looked like she was wearing her pyjamas for the show lol, well whatever it was that she was wearing it was time for me to get my own pyjamas on as I went to sleep straight after.

IMG_20200626_084431 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / TV Series: Brightest Celebrity Family


And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

thanks a lot for your support !!!
Follow your inner moonlight;
don't hide the madness.
*Allen Ginsberg*


(if you dont want these or consider it spam then please leave a reply to this comment instead of downvoting and i will follow up)
unless stated otherwise, you receive these because you voted on a @tyrnannoght post

$trendotoken

Congratulations @tyrnannoght, you successfuly trended the post shared by @simonjay!
@simonjay will receive 0.22750875 TRDO & @tyrnannoght will get 0.15167250 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Congratulations @simonjay, your post successfully recieved 0.22750875 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@tyrnannoght earned : 0.1516725 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51