Steem Diary Entry 27 - 24/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #27 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM but I only managed to get up at 8.30 AM which is a shame as I was doing well getting up earlier but this happened because of this morning's events.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Firstly I woke-up again this morning way before the alarm had set for no reason, well except perhaps it's because I felt to hot.
So I tried going back to sleep and suddenly there was alot of ambulance noises, now to be clear we do get that alot around here but not like this morning there were many ambulances all going somewhere so something really bad must of been happening nearby.
Once all the ambulances had gone past it got quiet again and so I tried falling asleep.
But after a while there is some communion outside and there are some people chilling on the grass it was mainly office girls I don't know why they were there or what they were doing but they move along after a while and I tried going back to sleep again, well soon after my alarm started ringing......


image.png


Image By: @simonjay


I stopped the alarm and went back to sleep until 8.30 AM, I also took longer than usual falling asleep last night so it wasn't a great start to the day.

IMG_20200624_170027 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Since I had work later I started with logging into Steemit, I was still happy today with getting the Dragons Badge and also the 69 reputation score, finally getting very close to 70!

I went down for some breakfast this morning I had crumpets with butter, when I headed back up that's when....

IMG_20200604_110711 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Work called me again today and I ignored it, as this is what annoys me I will be in work soon and yet they still have to call me about work matters, why can't they just wait to speak to me during working hours?

I then got word from my mother that traffic this morning on one of the main roads got really quiet at one point but that it had now started running normally.


image.png


Image By: @simonjay


So in other words perhaps all the ambulances from this morning was due to a major car crash nearby on that road, maybe I will hear some news about this at a later date.

So I got ready for work collected my things and left the house, wow it sure was definitely hotter outside today but atleast there were no signs of smoke or any other major incident.

IMG_20200623_205104.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Traffic today was busier from the previous day's but honestly not as much as I had expected.

At work I learned they wanted me to do extra on Friday I agreed I just hope it's not to cover for anybody who's job I really hate like doing.

It also started as a rather usual day at work as the superiors only wanted me to focus on a single job which is rarely the case, but because there was pressure on some of the other lads to get things done they made a mess of things and unfortunately towards the end I was sent up to not only help them but in the end I had to fix some of their mess which means yet again I had to stay behind longer than everybody.

This time it did annoy me a little bit as I hope this isn't always going to be the case but still it's some extra money in.

IMG_20200615_154347 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I got home it was time for dinner so we still had rice and chicken from the previous day so we made a hot onion red sauce that also contains some whiskey.

After dinner we cleared-up I watched a episode of Law & Order about a guy who had been dodging police and assaulting young women for years but Oliva and the team finally caught him along with dealing watching the pressures of Oliva's job and court hearing for baby Noah.

IMG_20200624_175552.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / TV Series: Law & Order SVU


And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71