Steem Diary Entry 24 - 21/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #24 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM but I only managed to get up at 8.20 AM.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


At first I thought this was a really bad "time" but then I realised it was actually a improvement from yesterday and not only that but today was my day off so it's not a problem.

IMG_20200621_205229.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


First thing I done was logged into Steemit to get my daily tasks on there done and before I was even halfway through I had to close all the windows in the house as it started to get cold inside, it was strange as normally at this time the weather is decent enough to let the fresh air inside.

IMG_20200529_095222 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I then headed down for some breakfast I had toast with my jar of conserve.

After breakfast I started doing a few chores but since it was my day off and I was doing both well for time and completing my chores I thought I would take the opportunity to play some Adventure Island 3.

I started by beating the boss easily from the sunken shipwreck level which I honestly thought was going to be much more difficult as I died very quickly the first time round, this was mostly because I didn't expect at the beginning of the battle for the enemies to appear from the bottom of the screen.

IMG_20200621_211253.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / Game: Adventure Island 3


With the underwater boss beaten it was of to area 5 and boy did things get very difficult, the levels were full of tricks to kill you which reminded me of the first Adventure Island game where every level was just full of disgusting sneaky tricks.

I feel this 3rd instalment of the game is very unbalanced because the first area was difficult where as in area 2 it was strangely easier, well it was easier than the first part of the game, it makes no sense?

While in area 3 it was somewhere between area 1 and 2 in difficulty level, then you had area 4 sure it was more difficult the levels but with some being strangely sort making it in a sense easier than area 3 still I'm not complaining about the sort levels.

IMG_20200621_211332.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / Game: Adventure Island 3


Anyway I managed to reach the last level of area 5 eventually... I did die alot more in this area than any part of the game so far but I had to stop playing the game there unfortunately.

I turned the computer off because I had planned to go meet a friend today after they had finished work.
Before I left the house and started getting ready the sun was shining brightly into my room and after a while it started to get hot and so I wondered if I should wear a jacket or not?

I decided since I would be returning home later it would probably be cold as I had remembered it being cold earlier when I had to close all the windows up in the morning.

IMG_20200621_180401 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I got outside to go meet my friend it started to get hot really fast in the end I had to take my jacket off and place it in my bag which is not something I do often but the weather really did change very fast once the sun came out.

In the end we decided to cut the meeting sort as my friend was really tired, I had a feeling it may of not been a good idea to meet but they are travelling next week to visit family and I would not see my friend in a while.
Still before they left we shared a lovely made lemon cake, my friend was really impressed with this cake I think it was nice but I remember having better one's in the past, I also think it would of been a great cake to eat along-side with ice cream.

IMG_20200620_164040.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


We agreed on the ice cream part being a good idea haha and we said our goodbyes and I made my way home.

Once I got home I rested for a while and started to make dinner we had vegan bacon which I have never tried this particular one before.
I have to say it was actually nice it does a good job of tasting like bacon while it's not fully there yet if you atleast fancy something similar to bacon these are a decent choice I don't know if there are better tasting ones out there, I feel there is and perhaps something I might still look out for.

IMG_20200613_140029 (3).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After dinner we cleared up, I rested abit done a few more chores and went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84