Steem Diary Entry 22 - 19/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #22 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM but I woke up at 6.00 AM.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


How annoying I done this yesterday but worse as I woke up at 5.00 AM, and so I done the same this morning and tried to sleep until it was time to actually get up.
I instead go up at 7.20 AM which was actually good as it's earlier than what I normally manage.

Still I headed down for breakfast I just had some of my protein bran flakes as I did have to go into work soon unlike the other 2 day's where I had late shifts.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


After breakfast there is normally no time for doing much of anything else except getting ready for work but since I got up earlier today perhaps even hate my breakfast faster than usual and I also felt more strangely energetic than normal. And so with that I decided with some time still left to kill I would go on Adventure Island 3 as I'm still yet to complete that game and I have not played in a while.

IMG_20200619_210436.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / Game: Adventure Island 3


I was surprised that with the time I had that I had nearly managed to complete a whole "Area" this was even with a few deaths here and there, yes there were a few surprising sort levels which actually I'm grateful for as the series often had long repeated levels which were just unnecessary.
I was having fun and time was passing slow and that is how it should be lol.

I just about managed to get to the boss which for the first time in the Adventure Island series was on a underwater shipwreck level.
I got to the boss but unfortunately died quickly and there was not much time to play any longer so instead of ending up trying again and then rushing to get into work I decided to quit right there and will try again at another time.

IMG_20200619_210548.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My TV / Game: Adventure Island 3


Time ran out to try and complete the 4th Adventure Island 3 boss and so I got ready for work, I collected my things and left the house.

Today was cloudy when I left and as I made my way to work it was raining only just slightly, the traffic today was also not that busy, not as quiet as full lockdown but quieter than the past few days.

IMG_20200619_164233 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


It was another long day at work with doing the extended shifts these past two days but luckily I have been mostly doing all the jobs I enjoy.

I finished with work one hour earlier today but it didn't seem to make much of a difference in helping me with my tiredness level, still there was no way I was going to complain about getting out that one extra hour earlier.
I said goodbye to my miserable boss who didn't come out of his way once today to annoy me, perhaps that this is why I was in a good mood.


image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Once I left I phoned one of my colleagues reminding her to not be late for work today, it's not really her fault as with more of the lockdown rules being lifted more people are returning to work and with that transport as rules on the number of people they allow at a given moment and so you could run into delays.

What's worse is the boss doesn't care they want you to leave the house 3 hours early so you get into work on time and if you then arrive early they want you to not enter the building until 5 minutes before your shift is about to start, this is to ensure social distancing rules are applied, and so if it's raining outside and got nowhere to go well... tough luck.

You would think they would be more supportive in times like this but no.

IMG_20200612_213507 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once I got home it was late we had dinner we made cream chickpea soap.

Cleared up after dinner and I logged into Steemit to do the daily tasks and write the diary post, I done some more curating then it was getting beyond late enough and so it was time to go sleep.

IMG_20200619_205440.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82