Steem Diary Entry 19 - 16/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #19 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM but I only rolled out of bed at 8.20 AM which just shows this is getting worse haha but its not a problem as today I got work only really late.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Since I only have work much later today "which gosh I have not done in a good while now" the first thing I done was logged into Steemit.

IMG_20200616_204742.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once the daily online tasks were done I headed down for some breakfast this morning I had toast with blueberry.

IMG_20200527_104035 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After breakfast I done a few more things on the computer, I then received a text from my friend asking me if I was ready to meet today?

I had basically arranged to have another walk with a friend who lives close to me as since the lockdown he as been scared to leave the house for doing much and so during the lockdown I sometimes meet him and we just go for a walk to get us both out of the house and being a little more social.

For most of time he as not been asked to go into work instead doing some courses at home but I feel it wont be much longer now until things will get back to normal.
This was just a small walk as I also didn't have much time as I did still have to work today and there are always things that need doing back at home.

IMG_20200616_124214 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I got home I started to make lunch, once I finished lunch I went up and started getting ready to go into work as today was our first official day of being fully open with most staff coming in not only that but now many many other places were also opening their doors for the first time in over 10 weeks.
I was a tiny bit nervous as I wondered how people would react with so many places being open, having to queue everywhere and the hot weather.

As I left the house and headed into work I could tell more people were out it's a shame really as everything used to be so much more peaceful and the roads especially were full of traffic everything seemed back to normal, but yet that is not fully the case as there are still many places claiming they cannot open due to the 2 metre rule and I also believe not all school children are going into school yet.

IMG_20200615_205638.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Yet the weather was really warm today I could feel the sun's strength just as I went to work this was even if I did remain in the shade most of the time due to it also being cloudy.

Once I got into work I saw my boss already all over staff basically being a jerk and treading the place like a military camp when I saw spoke to other staff most told me he was being very difficult today but I expected this already and it was nothing new when it comes to him.
This of course moved the conversation on to most of the staff telling me they preferred being at their alternative site and would consider a transfers, yup just like I said myself I would also considered this option as it's only our main boss who is so difficult to deal with and makes most of us not want to work there.

Anyway with the work I had to do today it meant I didn't have to see him for most part and so for me atleast it wasn't a bad official first day to be back but I think a wake-up call to many who enjoyed working at the other site's which is why I was not so keen to get back.

IMG_20200603_160517 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Finished work and headed home I made dinner which consisted of dough, tomatoes, eggs, cheese and a hot sauce.
Next I cleaned-up done a few more chores and headed for bed.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Well sometimes there are good days and not so good days, pa lante, that the task continues

We all have bad and good days sampraise, thanks for the support.

Asi es, oye trabajas con steemit? veo que tienes una franela con el logo en varias fotos.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.


thanks a lot for your support !!!
I never ask a man what his business is, for it never interests me. What I ask him about are his thoughts and dreams.
*H. P. Lovecraft*


(if you dont want these or consider it spam then please leave a reply to this comment instead of downvoting and i will follow up)
unless stated otherwise, you receive these because you voted on a @tyrnannoght post

$trendotoken

Congratulations @tyrnannoght, you successfuly trended the post shared by @simonjay!
@simonjay will receive 0.22635450 TRDO & @tyrnannoght will get 0.15090300 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Congratulations @simonjay, your post successfully recieved 0.2263545 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@tyrnannoght earned : 0.150903 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37