Steem Diary Entry 17 - 14/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #17 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM but I only rolled out of bed at 7.30 AM the first thing I done today "which actually should of been done a few days ago" was to organise my work bag.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


The reason why I wanted to organise it was not just to declutter and keep things organised but because I wasn't sure on how heavy bag searching was going to be applied at the end of each shift at work and I would rather make the experience's as quick and easy for myself as possible.

IMG_20200614_184950 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Since today was suppose to be my first official shift back on site I wanted things to be organised and as easy as possible this was also an unexpected extra shift which is why I thought I would have more time to get things organised.

When my bag was finally organised I headed down for breakfast this morning I had milk and cookies.

IMG_20200612_120001 COOKIES.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once I was finished with eating breakfast I headed back up got ready, I grabbed by back and headed out for work.

The weather outside was very pleasant the sun was out it was warm and it just makes you feel like you don't want to go into work especially with the long shift I was heading into.
Yes it did of course make me slightly regret except the shift but I was going to wait further into the day before deciding on that fully haha.

IMG_20200613_085234 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


It was also very strange to not have to be in work 10 minutes early this was one of those rules that my boss made up claiming we have to be in work 10 mins early to get our briefings done and if we were not in 10 minutes early he claimed we were late.
But now because of the lockdown they don't want any extra staff hanging around and so we can be there no earlier than atleast 5 minutes, meaning we can actually arrive into work when we are suppose to.

But this did mean that today I had to hang around for a few minutes as I got there slightly earlier than I needed to but I guess I have to get used to that, still no problem today as I took my time by texting a friend as I made my way to work.

When I reached the entrance not only me but some of the other staff were also surprised with how many of us where called in, the superiors themselves seemed surprised by all the staff arriving aswell...

Once we got down to it very quickly it became apparent to me that the superiors didn't have a clue with what to do with all of us staff.

They were really lacking to give us any real jobs that I ended up on cleaning duty with another guy who I had not seen since the lockdown.

To be honest we spent most of the day chatting, while other staff got angry about the lack of any real work to do and that we had been called in for no real reason.

I think the superiors eventually started to feel their anger and so made the decision to let us all go.
There was abit of a vote if people wanted to stay in beforehand which I didn't even bother getting involved in as I knew I would get voted out for staying and getting paid.
Even if I lived not as far it still would of felt like a wasted journey if we didn't atleast but some pay in our pockets when returning home.

I actually would of opted for staying longer and getting paid but since the jobs were so pointless nobody wanted to stay. But sure I also always got things to do at home so it didn't bother me too much if people would rather go home than stay and get some easy pay.

IMG_20200614_211559.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I left work it was much warmer outside than when I went in, as I arrived home earlier than expected I logged into Steemit to start on my the daily tasks.

I felt like I wanted to go to the park due to the nice weather when I left work but it was already too late for that so instead after I got home and rested for a bit don the Steemit tasks I got on with dinner.

For dinner we had a fish pie which apart from cooked fish it also as prawns and is mixed in with a thick sauce, you can then turn it into of course a pie or have it with vegetables or both.

IMG_20200602_214133 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Washed up after dinner done some more chores watched a movie James Bond with Daniel Craig in Quantum of Solace they could of had more of Gemma in the movie, oh well once the movie had finished it was time for bed.

IMG_20200614_175449.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Taken From My Tv / Movie: James Bond - Quantum of Solace


And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64