Steem Diary Entry 14 - 11/6/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #14 for the Steemit Diary game, today I woke up slightly at the wrong time as I was due to be in work for half-hour later than my usual time but due to being so tired the previous day I set my alarm for one whole hour later and so I woke up at 6.30 AM meaning I had only 30 mins to get ready and out of the house.

Lol oops!

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


So of course I had no other choice but to skip breakfast this morning I gathered my things changed and left the house.
This morning the weather was actually fresher then yesterday according to the weather forecast but for some reason I didn't feel cold unlike yesterday which I did feel cold.

IMG_20200610_071831.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


The traffic near me was super busy this morning I still don't understand why on certain mornings traffic is very quiet and on other days really busy as before lockdown there was a steady flow daily, so why is it certain mornings are more busy if the same among of people have now returned into work doesn't make sense?

Transport was slightly more busy this morning than what I'm used to since the lockdown but this might be because I went nearly an hour later than my usual time, still it seemed this morning there was no limits on the number of people allowed on which isn't very reassuring.

When I got into work I was glad to see the guy I normally work with as we have lately been working on different shifts for about 2 weeks.
My colleague told me he was still not going back to he's own work-site which in one way didn't surprise me regardless that our superiors told us we would all be returning back on the same day.

I personally will be returning back next week and I have a suspicion the only reason why our work-site will be functioning and not the others is because I bet my boss as been doing everything in he's power to make sure we are one of the sites that can reopen first.
While it sounds good of him he isn't doing it for us he is doing it for himself and because he misses bullying people.
I asked my colleague also about the work load for today and he said there was alot to do today but as I expected I had to continue from the work I was doing yesterday which was not much and the new work load wasn't much either.

And so as I suspected in the end we still spent a few hours without much to do, when I did finally finish work I got outside and it was raining not too terribly thank goodness but as it takes me longer to get home now from this work-site I didn't want to spent too much time in the rain.

When I got home I firstly changed into some dry clothes and then logged into Steemit to start doing my daily tasks for the day.

IMG_20200611_211433.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Unfortunately it didn't take long for me to start feeling really tired as these last few days my shifts have been all over the place.

After a few more minutes I couldn't stay awake any longer and so I went for a nap this one lasting longer at 2 hours and 20 mins, still once I was up I went back on to Steemit to finish my tasks.

IMG_20200608_162227 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once I was done with the online tasks I was feeling really hungry and so started on dinner we put a lovely cheesy pizza in the oven.

With dinner over I cleared up done some more chores and then went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Hi @simonjay I attended today too.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51