Steem Diary Entry 11 - 7/6/2020

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #11 for the Steemit Diary game, so I worked yesterday and had difficulty getting up so expected today "while it is my day off" that it would be difficult getting up.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


But no I was wrong the alarm was set for 6.30 AM and I got up with no difficulties.

Since today I was off from work the first thing I done was logged into Steemit to do my daily activities on there.

IMG_20200607_112700.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once I was done online I headed down for breakfast, I had some blueberry conserve on toast, there is still another spread that I enjoy even more but will see if I can buy some.

IMG_20200527_102800 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


With breakfast finished I headed back upstairs as I walked into my room I could see the light from my phone, it was pesky work phoning me, I guessed for one of their weekly check-up calls.
I say "one" of my weekly calls jokingly as on some occasions I have received 3 phone calls from work on a single day, it's happen while it was my day off and even sometimes while I'm already working on the other site, which is just as stupid because they know my schedule and still insist in contacting me when I'm already working somewhere else.

I don't pick-up the phone while I'm already working somewhere else but since I was home and curious to know more about what my colleague said yesterday about returning back to our own site for next week I decided to pick up the phone.


WIN_20200607_10_48_20_Pro (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


It was one of my bosses and she informed me that yes we would definitely be going back to work next week at our own site but still waiting on the governments approval.
Or in others words they want to open-up next week and are preparing and will do unless the government actually tells them directly they can't.
Which isn't going to happen as the government doesn't care enough for such responses but honestly I would find it pretty funny if they were told not to open yet as I'm enjoying myself working away from them.

Well with the call it was now confirmed that we would be returning next week, she also informed me that I had to go to a meeting this week at the old site for training for when we open next week.

Apparently there will be meetings going on all during the week at various times because to stick to the social distancing rules there will only be a very small number of us allowed for each meeting.
First thing that sprung to mind was I wonder if they are going to still get us to do activities, I absolutely hate doing those pointless things and rarely do they accomplish it's purpose.

It's purpose or so they say is to get us to know each other and to work better together yet in practise bosses are always telling us to not talk to each other and they make sure to give us jobs to keep us apart from each other, yes that is even before corona which makes me wonder what is the point of such activities in the first place...

Anyway there was also a big safety agreement form that we had to go over on the phone which took a while and then at the end a patronising speech about how when we return to our site we have to work to our bosses standards and not the standards of when we worked at the other sites.
Ok so not only were we forced to go to other sites or risk losing our job, but we worked during the highs of the Corona epidemic, we risked the live's of our families for their profit and now they give us some warning that if we aren't working to a ridiculous high standard on return there will be big trouble.

I mean what a lovely welcome back call to get on your day off, anyway with that it was time to have lunch, we basically just cooked up a bunch of pasta.

IMG_20200603_155019 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After lunch I cleared up then sat and watched some TV for a while, I did think of going out for a walk but the weather wasn't as nice today and I wasn't sure if we were going to get some rain.
With the possibility of rain I decided to instead just go out into the garden to relax and clear up some more pots, another 6 to dispose of later when taking out the rubbish.

IMG_20200604_120117.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once I came back inside I done a few quick things on the computer and had a quick online call with one of my friends as he messaged me saying he had not heard from me in a while, and he was right so we got on for a quick call before heading of again as we both had to get dinner ready as he was also on schedule for returning back to work and was starting tomorrow with a meeting.

I got off the call and started preparing dinner, earlier we had cooked pasta and there was still alot left so we added chicken pieces, some hot sauce and cheese on our left-over pasta.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


With dinner finished we cleared-up I went to finish some tasks on the computer and once done went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45