Starting With Your Passions On Steemit? 21/8/18

in #life6 years ago

Inspiration is all well and good, but to be a success at anything, you must first study, sign up for a course or ask various Steemians questions when you don't understand something.




momjuction.com


And trust me when I first started on here I spent most of my first 2 months learning about how everything worked and if it was something I wanted to spent my time on.

It’s also always helpful to have a checklist before starting any project including anything on Steemit infact I have many times made notes of things or I ideas, structures etc that I wanted to post on the blockchain.

Procrastinate at your peril as basically this is not good.

Perfect for the perfectionist who thinks there’s always something that needs improving before diving in and going for it. Yes I used to be just like that when I was doing my marketing stuff but wait don't get me wrong so many times you can improve on something.

But..

My message here is you can plan, and plan and plan some more but guess what...




giphy.com


When you actually get down to it everything will be different, and this is because of the unexpected, it always happens like for example something in the system as changed.

And so many will continue to make excuses and as I have heard so many times in the marketing world "pull your socks up" enough with the excuses, "just do it"
Sometimes its ok to make a mess of things because you make mistakes but learn quickly which is better than waiting to find out why others are succeeding.

And normally the case is because you haven’t even started, so for example if you haven't done your first post yet on that passion of yours, than why not?




Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-29-6-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-Could Your Cat Suffer From These? -

https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/cat-inflammatory-problems-i-know-whats-wrong-with-bella-20-7-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Some great advice here

Thank you @jkenny glad you like it, hopefully it will help someone a little unsure on what to post.

So what are your passions?

@mysearchisover I noticed most people only have like one or 2 my problem is I am into many things and I bet even more if I actually had the time to get into them, some of them already appear in the blockchain like photography, animal rescue, games, Steemit duh etc

also we tend to overlook all the great free education on youtube! 😆

This is so true it is often forgotten as many just see it as a place to find something funny to watch but yup its another place I know dam well is full of great free information, thanks for the reminder @roundbeargames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52