Mugged And Hurt Part 2

in #life5 years ago

Thanks for all the support and comments guys and I will get to them eventually it's just thing's are a little hectic right now trying to get everything sorted in hope to visit my father on Monday.

If you haven't read my previous post I talked about a mugging which happened to me recently as I got invited to a friends house for a few drinks along with some others who are also friends of mine.
On the day I finished work got ready and made my way towards her house, I had never been to her place so I was a little unsure of exactly where her house was situated.

But to get there I passed a library which faces a busy main street the rest of the building turns into another road and down this road there was a group of 5 young girls all under 20 and 2 guys and just a couple of feet away were two other guys in hoodies who didn't seem to be part of that group, but I cant be sure.




magnnews.com


Some of you might say that was a sign to bolt the other way, but around here wearing a hoodie is mostly more common than not wearing one, anyway I passed them and turned into my friends road, I felt like I was being followed by them, one of the guys when into another road which made me think they must be making their own way's home.

But the bigger guy quickly ran up close beside me and started asking me a few questions, I was confused to why he was asking me these personal questions like name and age but I didn't let that distract me and continued walking refusing to answer anymore questions, but by this point I knew what was coming...

He lastly asked for money, I said no, he suddenly stood in-front of me and wouldn't let me continue walking.
He told me I had to give him any money I had now or he and he's pal would make a bloody mess out of me....

Another guy quickly appeared behind me as if from almost thin air.

I was trapped between these two with not a soul in sight for help.

It was a residential area, full of houses yet nobody was doing their typical looking out the window, getting into their driveway or walking out of their home.

I felt like I had no other option but to comply as they could of been carrying knifes, apparently over %70 of muggers here have knifes...
I started to think even if I give them my wallet they might still stab me, I hoped they were smart enough to not kill anybody.

I had no other options but to try, so I started to take out my wallet.
He quickly snatched it off me, he grabbed all the money, coins and took my bank card also.

He seemed very pleased with having found my bank card in particular like it was some big extra bonus or something that he didn't expect, he smirked rubbed it like if to see if it was actually real..? and then said it was very nice..?

I guess the guy had never seen plastic before with he's name on it? It was very odd.

I wont deny that right at that moment I really had to contain myself on not attacking him even biting my tongue but there was two of them and I learnt from a previous experience's it probably wouldn't be a very good idea..

He then wished me a pleasant evening.... and ran off with he's pal.

I was not attacked or insured...well not this time atleast but admit I was a little lost and in shock as I had not been to that area before, not knowing where my friend's house was I just wanted out of there before anymore muggers appear.

This is not the first time I have been robbed, last time was much worse when two guys tried to steal my phone I refused and we all got into a fight, with the odds against me they beat me up enough to which I was taken to hospital that very night.

I' am mostly fuming about my bank card being stolen this is particularly bad luck I feel to lose it at this moment as I'am about to go visit my father for a yearly visit as I don't see him much due to working and the money needed to go see him.

I need my bank card to pay for my travel fee's and hope the thieves didn't manage to get much money from it.
I talked to my bank over the phone and from what I can understand they didn't get anything as I reported it a stolen card.

Anyway I'am waiting on my new bank card, it didn't arrive today unfortunately but it will most likely come tomorrow, fingers crossed.

If I don't get this sorted soon I don't know if I will be able to go see my father this year which will be very upsetting for us both as we only get to see each other once every year now.

Since getting robbed and it happening a few times I have had many people ask me how does someone cope with any emotional trauma, the regrets, lack of sleep or what can be done.

And so I might write a little mini series of various expects in-case it might help anybody out there.

Also post's might be a little on and off for the next few weeks while I firstly try to find a way to visit my father.
If I do make the visit to see him I might not get the time or internet needed to be able to get on Steemit everyday.
But I will keep you guys updated.


-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2019

-Month 30 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-30-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2019

-I Have Powered-Up To Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-dolphin-22-3-2019

-Young And Now Disabled By Vaccine?-

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@simonjay/young-and-disabled-by-vaccine-7-1-2019


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Hope it all works out for you

Thanks so much @jkenny while I wont get back all my losses I'am glad I managed to get to my dad, sorry about the late reply.

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.880 which ranks you at #1258 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1263).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #160.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @simonjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6750 replies. Your next target is to reach 7000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You will need time to process this yourself. Its not just the money you lose its your mind going over it. Try and go see your dad as the break will do you good.

Very true I just needed abit of time to myself to process what had happened and how to try and not let it get to me but you was right the break and seeing my dad really as had a big impact in dealing with it, thank you @karenb54 and sorry the reply was so late.

Im glad the break helped. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46