Sometimes an old window it's not just an old window

in #life7 years ago

Sometimes an old window it's not just an old window! Every day I walk close to this window when I go out from my home and everytime I think that I really like it! 

I love how the time worked on the green wood of the shutters gave them many different shades of colors. I love also the walls in red bricks all around the window!

Maybe you don't know, but in the place where I live (in the Tuscany region, Italy) the green shutters and the red bricks are traditional in the old house and you can see many houses with them especially in the country.

Watching it I can image an entire life (maybe many entire lives) lived inside it. 

This window is just one of the windows of an abandoned house in the street where I live. Many many years ago a family of  gardners lived there and today we still see the family name on the old outdoor. I have to say that it's a little sad to see an abandoned house in the city, also because this house has a big backyard and I'm pretty sure there are many family who would buy it, but the owners don't want to sell it even if nobody lives there from about 20 years. 

I don't know you, but every times I see an abandoned house I'd like to get inside and watch everything in the rooms! Sure, I can't, but I'd like it ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

adoro fotografare finestre......storie dietro da inventare!

più "sgangherate" sono, più storie hanno da raccontare ;)

And I wish to know how this family lived and what their dreams are when they sit either this window.
I don't think they were dreaming about a new home or a new phone. But I'm sure they had more important dreams than ours.

I think the same! I love to listen the stories that some ancient people tell me about how they lived (and dreamed) many years ago and everytime it help me I think that their needed are more simple (and more "real") than ours ^_^

I would love to have a peek inside this hosue too! and to know who the family was, where they went, why they won't sell and so on. This little house needs some love.

There is such a softness with the light green against the reds, orange and grey bricks.

The only thing that I found is that after the death of the ancient parents, who were rich, the sons sold the most part of their lands for many money. The last piece of land with this house included had less value because in these last 10 years in my city the value of the houses is fall down. Maybe they are waiting that the value grow up. It's sad, but I think that the sons want to have just more profit from this house.

For me it's not the window, but a chimney. When there is smoke coming out, I imagine life inside

You are a deep thinker, please visit my blog and if you like any of my post then please upvote.

Sorry, your comment seems to be spam. I invite you to read my post about spam comments: https://steemit.com/steemit/@silviabeneforti/some-tips-for-newbies-and-my-approach-on-steemit . Pay attention, some steemians may considered a comment like this as spam and they can flag you.

tells a story doesn't it ;)

i agree with you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77