Putting on a different hat on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Back in 2001 just using the internet was like wearing a big dorky looking hat with "GEEK" written on it. And then 9-11 took place, and from then on just saying "9-11 is a con job" was like wearing a bright orange construction hat with "CONSPIRACY THEORIST" on it.

hat.jpg
http://sweetclipart.com/colorful-mexican-sombrero-hat-1291

I took to the conspiracy scene like a duck to water, and have tended to splash about in that pond with my orange hat on ever since.

But as people have said about being cross dressing piglet impersonators, it just doesn't pay the bills. And although all those conspiracies have turned out to be true, the reward payouts were not very impressive.

Which brings me to this whole Steemit is doomed because of whales sentiment that has been popular lately. It inspired me to try on another hat. This one is more of a colourful top hat with stripes and glittery bits on it. It's far from new, and people have been wearing them for many decades.

The Monty Python film "The Life Of Brian" had a song "Always Look on the Bright Side of Life" back in 1979, and that was fully taking the piss, but they had a good point.

I take to this hat more like a cat to water, but the really cool part about trying it on is that it makes me feel good. And it makes other people feel good, which creates a good feedback loop.

20151206_225055-01.jpeg

Thanks for all the positive feedback, I really think Steemit has had a huge improvement this week, and we are going places. I don't care what George Soros is up to, I'm just going to put on my piglet costume and wear my new hat!

hat2.jpg
image - http://www.superdairyboy.com/hats/novelty_hats.html


MY WHOPPING GREAT STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Because sometimes I like to do short posts with pictures, art, photos, and funny stuff, and then there is bugger all in my post, I need a whopping great signature to put at the bottom of my short posts to give them some beef.

On my longer posts I’m really just including it to go on about myself, but what the hell, we all need to blow our own trumpet sometimes.

@cheetah likes to point out that I’m plagiarising my own signature, but he is also voting for me, and a vote is a vote, so I’ll call that a good thing.

@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design, writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three day bender. It took months to work off the after effects of the hangover and I’m still attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are sometimes ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from, or might be my own photos that I haven't put a signature on.

Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory, or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95