Message to my Former Self

in #life5 years ago

I was brought to this world from nowhere exactly, I just happened to be an existence from a product of fertilization, no informed consent from any of them. all my parents did was pray for a child and it came, then the struggles began. A two-sided struggle, parents trying to train up a child and the child trying to live up to expectation. the struggles continue up till death, so the only time a man rest is at his death.

Struggle is not suffering but a process to learn overcoming adversities, so it's a thing to embrace not avoid. Each day we strive to become better, use our God giving abilities to bring innovations and inventions.For me, I was struggling because I hadn’t become a person worth knowing. All my life has been God's mercy over and over.

When I grew to the age when men struggle hard to make names for themselves, I cared less,not because I had the money to pay my bills but because I had this mindset of "things are supposed to work themselves.

image
Source

So ,what's the message to my former self? That I have become stronger ? Or that I have been transformed to grow each day of my life either from lessons learnt or told.? Not too far from it, As a child, I spoke like a child, as a man I spoke like a man. This is the evidence of growth and renewal, growing mature every day in our conduct, and wisdom. I grew up as an introvert, how I happened to be one, I really can't explain but I found myself in a wall of keeping to myself isolated. Though I got little merit from it but it bad side cost me more harm than good. I believed I wasn't better, lacked self confidence and esteem. Too bad that I had to go around looking for security from friends and people. Little did I know I could be whatever I wanted to be, only if I desired strongly to be one.

I lost Love, the people who were dear to me didn't have the chances of knowing because I wasn't confident enough to express it, oh, what a life of a loner , wishing and wishing for miracle each day of my life, hoping there will be a change all of a sudden but it never came,it was just like waiting endlessly for nothing as life was indirectly telling me ,wishes weren't enough, actions and my hard strive could make me who I want to be. But then, I think my ears heard a voice telling me, "get up" and make for yourself a future.

Oh former Me, they say change is constant and everything evolve even humans to become better and complex. I had to let you behind and break out to pursue a dream and a vision. I might have missed you but it's more a failure with you than the now, I have become a changed man, I have grown and each day I see my height going farther. We were meant to depart , and so I have. The things I use to do, I can't do, the lifestyle has equally changed. The change from the inside-out heading toward a target and gradually am approaching it, so now I introduced the new me, I Am A Victor

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @shemzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74