Baby update: He’s here and by here I mean at my house

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Nope. I didn’t have a baby. My friend, Lili, did. I posted about her on Thursday while she was laboring to let you know she is a single mama who has done all the things right but stuff hasn’t gone her way.

Well, her baby is perfect. He’s sweet and makes tiny cat noises and just likes to be warm, thank you. In fact, I’m holding him right now. And I would post a picture of his face but I definitely need his mama’s permission before I blast his cuteness all over Steemit.

You might have done the math and realized it’s midnight and I have both Lili and baby at my house. There’s a reason for that. Remember how I shared that Lili had to unexpectedly move? Her new apartment lease is signed and the plan was to move her in this weekend, but it turns out there isn’t a space free until March 7th. Meaning Lili and baby are between homes. Meaning Lili and baby are in my home.

image Hi there! Me and Baby having a snuggle.


Don’t wax poetic about kindness. Hosting her is basic human decency. Not to mention she is one of my dearest friends. She asked if she could crash here. My husband and I said yes and immediately told our kids, “Hey, this is going to be hard but good.” They said okay, the middle child moved into our room for a week, and her room was converted into a private space for mama and baby.

Which brings me to the chair I rocked Kid2 and Kid3 to sleep in. It’s where I am now with Baby. He is snoozing like a champ while I type this up on my phone. I’m glad he’s here. I sure hope his mama gets some rest.

image
Kid2 and Kid3 are way excited to have a baby in the house.


If you want to support Lili, you can donate through her meal train or follow @spozone’s example and send Steem or SBD with the memo “Love offering for Lili.” I will cash out whatever is sent to her and give it directly to her to support her new family.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Yay, baby! You're so sweet (and a decent human being, ofc) to take them in, and I'm glad they're both doing well after birth. <3

They are doing very well. I'm very grateful I am able to do this. There is a lot of generational healing happening for me. Not to mention I feel a rift with my mother right now, so all this mothering is quite powerful.

I'm glad this has felt healing for you. ❤️

Wish i could help.

Your positivity is a beautiful help. This is a time when we need to be surrounded by light. Thank you!

congratulations Lili and welcome to you beautiful little boy, another amazing little being in this world. Enjoy this amazing time with your boy and look after yourself, welcome to motherhood, You are in very good hands with @shawnamawna xx

Thank you for your vote of confidence @trucklife-family. An amazing addition to all of this unexpected wonder is that we have friends of Lili coming to stay with her during the periods when I'm a mom taxi. Last night a friend who does body work came and helped Lili release some post-partum and emotional pain. Another friend was here in the afternoon to take care of food and laundry. This morning, yet another friend will be here to celebrate Lili. It's her birthday!

God richly bless you for your kindness @shawnamawna. I would also love to
support so please kindly let me know the last day for the donation. @shawnamawna

Hi @emmanuelacheamp! Lili is set to leave my home on Monday, so any time before then will allow me to calculate donations and send her to her new apartment with some cash in hand. Or groceries. I will ask her what she wants done with the the donations and I will share here total raised and how she was supported. :)

Yay.. Baby in the house. I may not have much Steem but I'm wealthy in spirit and desire to produce good fruit.

Nehemiah 8:10 KJV
... eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the Lord is your strength.
Thanks for the shout out. Someone helped me once when I was down, fed me when I was hungry. You're a real friend to Lili and those are rare. God bless.

Those of us who have been blessed to receive support when it's needed know the real reason behind saying yes in cases like these. We need to pay it forward. We need to keep that circle of love going. I'm so glad you were lifted while you were down, and I know Lili will be grateful for your donation. @spozone, you are deeply appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43