A Man Is Also Known By The Words He Speaks

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is a sequel to my previous post: “A man is known by the things he shares”

My post on “To Beg Or Not To Beg” opened with the following words:

“If beggary is one of the oldest professions, alms-giving is the inventor of that profession. Blaming charity for disgracing human dignity on the streets may sound like a radical thinking.”

Radical it is, but not irrational. I was willing to take the flak. Here’s some of that, and how I responded:

“For f__k’s sake this scenario is the canonical to setup to ending up buried in a basement. The blinding display of privilege here is just mind boggling.”

Another critic of my sincere and benign help to the homeless kid was a lot more hostile using terms like “rape”, “murder” and asking me “how ignorant I was?”

My humble response to those vitriolic comments eventually made him delete his comment. I guess it was out of guilt, which his ego will never admit. Guilt, because my response to his aggression weren't hostile, but tolerant and cordial.

Your words are a reflection of who you are.

Here’s how I responded.

Firstly, thank you very much for the criticism that I was looking for. It helps me grow, so I was the first one to applaud your comment ☺

Secondly, my current blogging activity is themed “share your influence” to “change the world” of the impoverished using a radically new approach. We preferred creating memes for visual communications. So the text that goes with it is not intended to tell the whole story.

Thirdly, I am sure your perception would change if you knew the circumstances were far from the modus operandi of any of those evil characters that your mind generated. Jumping to a malicious conclusion and placing a pedophile, a rapist or a murderer in the circumstances that you barely have any reason to suspect makes your world a very scary place. Talking of suspicion, it is in fact your suspicion that creates what you suspect.

I live in a world where every man I meet is a gentleman unless proven otherwise. That’s how our world remains functional and happy place. I don’t know if you live in such a scary place where you make monsters of every person you bump into.

Fourthly, I know my thinking on charity and poverty is quite radical challenging the status quo. So it's bound to invite criticism. But I am here for a healthy conversation on the status quo, and not a hostile confrontation over trivial details of personal nature.

Finally, I urge you to bear with me for a few more posts and just give me that tiny benefit of doubt that you can afford, before you conclude whether my proposition is helping or harming the impoverished.

How ignorant I am?

Answer coming up in my next post - “Of Knowledge And Ignorance”

Share_your_Influnce-01.gif

Sort:  

Hey guys wanna know how ignorant I am? Come back for an answer in my next post in a couple of hours. :)

I already know how "IGNORANT" you are. Other Steemians need to know about your ignorance. Hahaha

beautiful
i hope you dont mind i will be away this weekeng i have to perform
but i will come back with nice video i hope xd
wish you best for the weekend

Wait wait wait. Don't go just yet. I am posting another sequel to this post. Upvote, resteem, comment and then say good bye for the weekend :)

yeah sure i just got home
so i will be online for some time before sleep xD
i wait for you dont worry xD

Good, I was rushing it. So it is posted now. You must read it before signing off. I think it will shine your weekend with new knowledge LOL

its beautiful
other perspective and good message

Nice post
Restreemed
I always follow you.Please come check my profile once

As always full 100% upvote for the upvote and resteem. Thank you :)

thanks

I'm always see your post. Upvote and restreemed

Full 100% upvote for the upvote and resteem. Thank you :)

My all followers please resteemed this post
I resteemed this post now

Full 100% upvote for the upvote and resteem. Thank you :)

Yes, you are right sharon.A man is known by the word he speak.Good post once again.I read all of your post.I upvoted the post and resteemed. Keep it up.

Full 100% upvote for the upvote and resteem. Thank you :)

Upvote and restreemed

Full 100% upvote for the upvote and resteem. Thank you :)

Very nice post,Sharon.keep it up.Now I am giving you a upvote and resteem your post.

Full 100% upvote for the upvote and resteem. Thank you :)

Good post again.Now I am upvote and resteem you.

Full 100% upvote for the upvote and resteem. Thank you :)

resteemed my friend

Full 100% upvote for the upvote and resteem. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97