You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Side of Food Allergies: What no one will talk about

in #life8 years ago

That's terrible, I'm sorry you had to go through that for so long.

First, I absolutely appreciate the long reply! It's all very reassuring and helpful. I'll have to give your method a try and be more aggressive with the plant-based approach. If anything, it's probably the corn that's still left in my diet. There's one thing I truly miss since going gluten-free and vegan... the texture of "crunchy"!! So I try and get that through corn chips. Unfortunately, corn is one of the biggest GMO crops in the world, even organic isn't always safe.

Interesting that you collect rain water. May I ask where you live that that's possible?

Also, I'd love to continue the conversation on Steemit Chat if you're interested. 😄

Sort:  

Great idea, I have loads to say on this subject! I've just this moment joined up to Steemit Chat, but not sure how to find people... How do I find you to chat? I can't do it right now though, my bed is calling now my baby is sleeping. But great conversation, thank you! Will be back tomorrow :-)

@woman-onthe-wing, I messaged you on Steemit chat! If you didn't get it, feel free to direct message me by searching my username @sharingeverybite. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71