Sort:  
The lost nostalgia of postcards is sad, indeed. I was always fascinated by them, too, and spent many an hour in my youth looking at all the postcards in the revolving stand, looking for the best ones for collecting or sending to relatives! I think I must have sent most of them to other folks, because I only have a couple left, in a box somewhere, I think.

I don't go many places these days, and even fewer with those old fashioned post cards. However, if you DM me your address on Discord, I will keep you in mind the next time I am near a postcard rack! 😊

Loved your post! And it was a very clever answer to the contest! Bravo!
Congratulations for figuring it out, and thank you for playing along! 😊
I purchased the SBI in your name, and you should begin seeing upvotes from it in 7 days or so!

Postcards were always a family tradition with us, and it was fun receiving in the mail pictures of places people were visiting. I had not really noticed but you are right - they pretty much have died out. Admittedly I don't send them because I hardly ever go anywhere - but all I get in the post now are bills and junk mail. And junk mail bills.

Of course the best way to share your holiday snaps nowadays is to put them in your Steem Blockchain based blog - and e-mail the post link to everyone you know!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Very good advice C0ff33e. I will do that this year! It will be my Christmas Spam Post.

this post is picked for the upcoming teamgood newsletter post about to drop... <3

Thank you so much! I am honored!

I love the whimsical feel of postcards but I also have to think of the cost to the environment paper presents. There is more to digital media then just the instant gratification aspect . I only buy digital or vintage books for example because I refuse to cause any more harm to our planet then we already do ... I guess if we used recycled , or hemp paper on the postcards it could be sustainable but currently cards are not made that way in most cases. Yes it is unromantic but we are living on a dying world we need to start thinking about everything we can do to save her ...

I could not agree with you more. I am also a tree hugger and like breathing the air they provide!

I still love postcards, particularly retro design ones. I used to send them randomly to friends when I travel, but sadly stopped doing that.

They are cool.

Hi @sgt-dan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.807 which ranks you at #4377 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 96 places in the last three days (old rank 4473).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11